Page 19 of 23

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Posted: 25 Nov 2018, 14:21
by davilla
sram16 wrote:
25 Nov 2018, 03:22
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=4437

Still having issues (.250 second delay in audio)
Set the global a/v offset to .25.

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Posted: 25 Nov 2018, 16:50
by mats_o
davilla wrote:
22 Nov 2018, 13:55
mats_o wrote:
20 Nov 2018, 19:19
davilla wrote:
19 Nov 2018, 20:40


Which smb client on MrMC ?
The default client (libsmbclient). I did reset settings/services/SMB Client to default and restarted MrMC.
The skin is MrMC.
Video/Files view

Tried on a specifik SMB share that should be rather constant in size for a while. Clicking back from within a subfolder.
view mode: Thumbnail
Average over 5 times: 5 seconds

Same test with view mode: list.
Average over 5 times: 5 seconds. If there is a difference it's so small that I cant detect it.

Disabled SMB stat and redid the tests

view mode: Thumbnail.
Average over 5 times: 3-4 seconds.

view mode: list.
Average over 5 times: 3-4 seconds.

disabling SMB Stat clearly improves performance

With libdsm and SMB stat disabled:
view mode: Thumbnail.
Average over 5 times: 4 seconds.

With libsmb2 and SMB stat disabled:
view mode: Thumbnail.
Average over 5 times: 4 seconds.

It doesn't seem like the other libraries are faster
debuglog please
https://pastebin.com/nQ3ShGsX
The back klick was exactly 17:39:00
The gui showed the parrent folder 17:39:05
I have edited out the server and share name since i don't want to show them publicly. If you need them plese let me know.

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Posted: 26 Nov 2018, 17:00
by DocEagle
tvOS 12.1
Apple TV 4K
(181123.1348)
MySQL

Some additional information concerning the issue „scraping of TV shows“. As I mentioned before the scraping fails for distinct shows.

I just noticed that some sub-directories of the media source „TV show“ lost their content definition. I don‘t know why. After setting the global content again I succeeded partly, i. e. for „Hackerville“ and for episode S06E05 of „House of Cards“, but not for episode S06E06.

Additional examples:
There is no match at all for „Ride Upon the Storm“ (theTVDB id=329380, imDB id=tt5651032).
The TV show „The Fourth Estate“ (theTVDB id=347162, imDB id=tt8106552) is found, but none of the 4 episodes.

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Posted: 28 Nov 2018, 23:06
by Itzme1234
Plex as Service and Ariana... 2 newly added tv shows aren’t showing up in Recently Added but are in TV Shows.

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Posted: 06 Dec 2018, 19:22
by Waltman
I dont know if this one was picked up already, but i get stuck in playlists. I cant leave the playlistmenu or go home, not with the menu or the .. button

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Posted: 07 Dec 2018, 18:07
by amet
3.7.1 (181205.1754)
- plex/emby: auto play next item in the list
- Added: Mosaic TV - support for set/get last played position in a recording

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Posted: 07 Dec 2018, 18:08
by amet
Waltman wrote:
06 Dec 2018, 19:22
I dont know if this one was picked up already, but i get stuck in playlists. I cant leave the playlistmenu or go home, not with the menu or the .. button
keep reminding me about it please... :)

plex playlist or MrMC created one?

EDIT: should be fixed for next TestFlight

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Posted: 07 Dec 2018, 18:22
by Montoya
amet wrote:
07 Dec 2018, 18:07
3.7.1 (181205.1754)
- Added: support for set/get last played position in a recording
This one is for TVMosaic ?

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Posted: 07 Dec 2018, 18:39
by Itzme1234
amet wrote:
07 Dec 2018, 18:07
3.7.1 (181205.1754)
- plex/emby: auto play next item in the list
- Added: support for set/get last played position in a recording
I’m testing auto play with a couple tv series and 2 consecutive episodes. I can’t get it to autoplay all the time. I think it worked once though. Auto play is checked in settings-video-playback.

Update: PMS and Ariana

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Posted: 07 Dec 2018, 18:45
by amet
Montoya wrote:
07 Dec 2018, 18:22
amet wrote:
07 Dec 2018, 18:07
3.7.1 (181205.1754)
- Added: support for set/get last played position in a recording
This one is for TVMosaic ?
yes, sorry .. typo :(