1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

TV Infobar Topic is solved

Any Opacity skin issues go here
User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 329
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Ted377 » 28 Mar 2019, 04:55

Good Morning.
I would like to introduce myself briefly.

The Infobar as such, I find already very well implemented. Here and there still small cosmetic corrections but not more.

Fortunately, there are still a few things we can do to fix or implement these features in the following TF.
Here we should not unnecessarily stress and implement everything step by step.

The proposals of Montoya are already very good.
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV HD
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4K
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0 (190804.1653)
NAS: QNAP TS-231P
Back-End: TVHeadend/PLEX
TUNER: XORO SAT>IP Server 8100
SATELLITE DISH: SELFSAT H22DQ+

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 329
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Ted377 » 29 Mar 2019, 17:07

Arrangement of the icons in the right field adjusted ...

Image
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV HD
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4K
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0 (190804.1653)
NAS: QNAP TS-231P
Back-End: TVHeadend/PLEX
TUNER: XORO SAT>IP Server 8100
SATELLITE DISH: SELFSAT H22DQ+

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 329
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Ted377 » 01 Apr 2019, 22:15

Image
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV HD
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4K
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0 (190804.1653)
NAS: QNAP TS-231P
Back-End: TVHeadend/PLEX
TUNER: XORO SAT>IP Server 8100
SATELLITE DISH: SELFSAT H22DQ+

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 329
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

TV Infobar

Post by Ted377 » 02 Apr 2019, 23:21

Image

Pay TV and teletext would only be displayed temporarily, as not every channel is encrypted and teletext is not available on every channel.
Last edited by Ted377 on 02 Apr 2019, 23:21, edited 3 times in total.
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV HD
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4K
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0 (190804.1653)
NAS: QNAP TS-231P
Back-End: TVHeadend/PLEX
TUNER: XORO SAT>IP Server 8100
SATELLITE DISH: SELFSAT H22DQ+

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2811
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: TV Infobar

Post by amet » 03 Apr 2019, 07:08

let me know when you are finished :)

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 329
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Ted377 » 03 Apr 2019, 08:56

amet wrote:
03 Apr 2019, 07:08
let me know when you are finished :)
Finished! :D
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV HD
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4K
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0 (190804.1653)
NAS: QNAP TS-231P
Back-End: TVHeadend/PLEX
TUNER: XORO SAT>IP Server 8100
SATELLITE DISH: SELFSAT H22DQ+

User avatar
Montoya
Posts: 380
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 22:46

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Montoya » 03 Apr 2019, 09:29

Ted377 wrote:
03 Apr 2019, 08:56
amet wrote:
03 Apr 2019, 07:08
let me know when you are finished :)
Finished! :D
For now :mrgreen:

What space on screen gets reserved, for info about skip FW/BW and RW/FFW, with the corresponding skip step time and RW/FFW speed ;) ?

To me there are 2 options on screen for that:
1) on TV infobar
or
2) in center of screen, just like Ariana

@Amet, what is the easiest to implement for you, for now ?
It doesn't matter to me which one you choose, as long as that info is available on screen when doing those actions :D
Apple TV 4K 64GB tvOS 12.4 - MrMC 3.8.1 - Win10 Pro x64 1903 build 18362.295
DVBLink Server 6.0.0 build14499 - TVMosaic Server build 17679 - Emby Server build 4.2.0.1 beta

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 329
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Ted377 » 03 Apr 2019, 09:33

Montoya wrote:
03 Apr 2019, 09:29
Ted377 wrote:
03 Apr 2019, 08:56
amet wrote:
03 Apr 2019, 07:08
let me know when you are finished :)
Finished! :D
For now :mrgreen:

What space on screen gets reserved, for info about skip FW/BW and RW/FFW, with the corresponding skip step time and RW/FFW speed ;) ?

To me there are 2 options on screen for that:
1) on TV infobar
or
2) in center of screen, just like Ariana

@Amet, what is the easiest to implement for you, for now ?
It doesn't matter to me which one you choose, as long as that info is available on screen when doing those actions :D
With Finished! only the design of the icons in the right column was meant :)
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV HD
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4K
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0 (190804.1653)
NAS: QNAP TS-231P
Back-End: TVHeadend/PLEX
TUNER: XORO SAT>IP Server 8100
SATELLITE DISH: SELFSAT H22DQ+

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2811
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: TV Infobar

Post by amet » 03 Apr 2019, 13:43

Montoya wrote:
03 Apr 2019, 09:29
Ted377 wrote:
03 Apr 2019, 08:56
amet wrote:
03 Apr 2019, 07:08
let me know when you are finished :)
Finished! :D
For now :mrgreen:

What space on screen gets reserved, for info about skip FW/BW and RW/FFW, with the corresponding skip step time and RW/FFW speed ;) ?

To me there are 2 options on screen for that:
1) on TV infobar
or
2) in center of screen, just like Ariana

@Amet, what is the easiest to implement for you, for now ?
It doesn't matter to me which one you choose, as long as that info is available on screen when doing those actions :D
I would go with 2. , easiest and least disruptive for the rest of the OSD

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2811
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: TV Infobar

Post by amet » 03 Apr 2019, 13:45

Ted377 wrote:
02 Apr 2019, 23:21
Image

Pay TV and teletext would only be displayed temporarily, as not every channel is encrypted and teletext is not available on every channel.
I will quote you on this later :)

noted on Pay tv and teletext, only show them when available

Post Reply