1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

TV Infobar Topic is solved

Any Opacity skin issues go here
User avatar
Montoya
Posts: 345
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 22:46

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Montoya » 26 Mar 2019, 20:42

@Amet

Ted377 and I brainstormed about the control logic so we come up with this (info bar layout comes later):

During Live TV play with no OSD on screen:

Scenario A (Bottom Info bar only, PVR controls, Exit):
A1. Center click: Open Bottom Info Bar
A2. Menu click: Close Bottom Info Bar AND open PVR controls button bar
A3. Menu click: Close PVR controls button bar and go back to Live TV with no OSD

Scenario B (Bottom Info bar+ Top Info/Settings bar, PVR controls, Exit):
B1. Center click: Open Bottom Info Bar
B2. Center click: Open Top Info/Settings Bar and keep Bottom Info Bar open
B3. Menu click: Close Top Info/Settings Bar (Bottom Info Bar still open)
B4. Menu click: Close Bottom Info Bar AND open PVR controls button bar
B5. Menu click: Close PVR controls button bar and go back to Live TV with no OSD


Remote Controls that are active, during a Scenario step:

Active remote buttons during scenario steps A1+B1+B3:
UP: Channel up
Down: Channel down
Left: Skip BW
Right: Skip FW

Active remote buttons during scenario step B2:
UP: Top Info Bar navigation only
Down: Top Info Bar navigation only
Left: Top Info Bar navigation only
Right: Top Info Bar navigation only

Active remote buttons during scenario steps A2+B4:
UP: Disabled
Down: Disabled
Left: PVR Control buttons navigation only
Right: PVR Control buttons navigation only

Automatic Timers for closing displayed OSD can be active after step:
- A1
- A2
- B1
- B2
- B3
- B4

If we missed something, or if you can't follow a step, or have comments, let us know :D
Apple TV 4K 64GB tvOS 12.3 - Win10 Pro x64 1903 build 18362.175
DVBLink server 6.0.0 build14499 - TVMosaic server build 17611 - Emby server build 4.2.0.1 beta

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2724
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: TV Infobar

Post by amet » 27 Mar 2019, 03:14

How do we handle 2 scenarios?

User avatar
Montoya
Posts: 345
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 22:46

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Montoya » 27 Mar 2019, 09:15

amet wrote:
27 Mar 2019, 03:14
How do we handle 2 scenarios?
From what standpoint, the user or the technical systems part ?
Apple TV 4K 64GB tvOS 12.3 - Win10 Pro x64 1903 build 18362.175
DVBLink server 6.0.0 build14499 - TVMosaic server build 17611 - Emby server build 4.2.0.1 beta

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2724
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: TV Infobar

Post by amet » 27 Mar 2019, 11:44

well, how will user switch between 2 scenarios?

I thought we agreed that we will not be adding any more settings :)

User avatar
Montoya
Posts: 345
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 22:46

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Montoya » 27 Mar 2019, 12:02

amet wrote:
27 Mar 2019, 11:44
well, how will user switch between 2 scenarios?
By completing the steps of scenario A or B, described in detail in my previous post or do you want a functional diagram/flowchart for it :D
Apple TV 4K 64GB tvOS 12.3 - Win10 Pro x64 1903 build 18362.175
DVBLink server 6.0.0 build14499 - TVMosaic server build 17611 - Emby server build 4.2.0.1 beta

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2724
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: TV Infobar

Post by amet » 27 Mar 2019, 12:06

haha, I don't follow... is Scenario 1 and scenario 2 same thing? just Scenario 1 exiting earlier?

looked like "1" or "2" are two different setups that would require a setting

User avatar
Montoya
Posts: 345
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 22:46

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Montoya » 27 Mar 2019, 14:10

amet wrote:
27 Mar 2019, 12:06
haha, I don't follow... is Scenario 1 and scenario 2 same thing? just Scenario 1 exiting earlier?

looked like "1" or "2" are two different setups that would require a setting
Scenario A is about getting Bottom Info bar only on OSD at first and exit.

Scenario B is about getting Top Info bar on OSD and to do that we first have to get Bottom Info bar on OSD, so first step in each scenario is same for A and B.

But to also have a way to get to PVR controls we have step A2 and B4.

When I’m at home, I will try to make a functional diagram if I can find free software to design a flow chart.
Apple TV 4K 64GB tvOS 12.3 - Win10 Pro x64 1903 build 18362.175
DVBLink server 6.0.0 build14499 - TVMosaic server build 17611 - Emby server build 4.2.0.1 beta

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2724
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: TV Infobar

Post by amet » 27 Mar 2019, 18:05

ok, I think I follow...

for now, we will revert 3.8.1 to the way it was in 3.8.0 to make it "functional" again, and we will revisit this once the release is out.

sorry for the delay :(

User avatar
Montoya
Posts: 345
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 22:46

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Montoya » 27 Mar 2019, 22:23

amet wrote:
27 Mar 2019, 18:05
ok, I think I follow...
Finally :D
amet wrote:
27 Mar 2019, 18:05
for now, we will revert 3.8.1 to the way it was in 3.8.0 to make it "functional" again, and we will revisit this once the release is out.

sorry for the delay :(
No Rush, better to have it working good in next TF branch, than have it "unworkable and confusing" in current TF branch (because current branch is just a bug fix release as you said) :D
Apple TV 4K 64GB tvOS 12.3 - Win10 Pro x64 1903 build 18362.175
DVBLink server 6.0.0 build14499 - TVMosaic server build 17611 - Emby server build 4.2.0.1 beta

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2724
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: TV Infobar

Post by amet » 28 Mar 2019, 04:48

Yeah, idea was to test OSD as long as it didn’t interfere with the release.

We will pick it up later and hopefully get it sorted out for 3.9.0

Post Reply