1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

TV Infobar Topic is solved

Any Opacity skin issues go here
Post Reply
User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 329
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Ted377 » 25 Mar 2019, 17:35

When we get the Play / Pause FW BW bar, we can also select the respective function. In the info bar, this function could be fundamentally related to the current program. Sure enough? :lol:
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV HD
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4K
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0 (190804.1653)
NAS: QNAP TS-231P
Back-End: TVHeadend/PLEX
TUNER: XORO SAT>IP Server 8100
SATELLITE DISH: SELFSAT H22DQ+

User avatar
Montoya
Posts: 380
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 22:46

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Montoya » 25 Mar 2019, 17:45

Ted377 wrote:
25 Mar 2019, 17:35
When we get the Play / Pause FW BW bar, we can also select the respective function. In the info bar, this function could be fundamentally related to the current program. Sure enough? :lol:
In 3.8.0 we have 2 kinds of (bottom) bars:
1) With control buttons only
2) With seek bar only (no controls)

Number two, is the current pimped Bottom Info Bar with Now/Next etc, in current TF, so let see what the Devs have to say what is possible.
Apple TV 4K 64GB tvOS 12.4 - MrMC 3.8.1 - Win10 Pro x64 1903 build 18362.295
DVBLink Server 6.0.0 build14499 - TVMosaic Server build 17679 - Emby Server build 4.2.0.1 beta

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 329
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Ted377 » 25 Mar 2019, 17:52

Montoya wrote:
25 Mar 2019, 17:45
Ted377 wrote:
25 Mar 2019, 17:35
When we get the Play / Pause FW BW bar, we can also select the respective function. In the info bar, this function could be fundamentally related to the current program. Sure enough? :lol:
In 3.8.0 we have 2 kinds of (bottom) bars:
1) With control buttons only
2) With seek bar only (no controls)

Number two, is the current pimped Bottom Info Bar with Now/Next etc, in current TF, so let see what the Devs have to say what is possible.
I already know what you mean. But this is a different site than the retrieval of the description.

To get back to your problem ... for skipping right-click and left-click, a simple timeline is enough to see if you spool 10, 20, 30 ... seconds forward or backward. Am I correct ?
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV HD
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4K
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0 (190804.1653)
NAS: QNAP TS-231P
Back-End: TVHeadend/PLEX
TUNER: XORO SAT>IP Server 8100
SATELLITE DISH: SELFSAT H22DQ+

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2812
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: TV Infobar

Post by amet » 25 Mar 2019, 17:53

Ted377 wrote:
25 Mar 2019, 17:30
Click on OK confirms this point and goes over to the description.
Image
thats just a label and its not selectable ... there is ways to do it I think but would have to search

but "back" does that , it closes info bar and opens up the Top Info

we need to come up with names to describe all 4 different parts of this OSD :)

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 329
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Ted377 » 25 Mar 2019, 17:56

amet wrote:
25 Mar 2019, 17:53
Ted377 wrote:
25 Mar 2019, 17:30
Click on OK confirms this point and goes over to the description.
Image
thats just a label and its not selectable ... there is ways to do it I think but would have to search

but "back" does that , it closes info bar and opens up the Top Info

we need to come up with names to describe all 4 different parts of this OSD :)
As I said, it would just be an idea 😉
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV HD
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4K
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0 (190804.1653)
NAS: QNAP TS-231P
Back-End: TVHeadend/PLEX
TUNER: XORO SAT>IP Server 8100
SATELLITE DISH: SELFSAT H22DQ+

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2812
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: TV Infobar

Post by amet » 25 Mar 2019, 17:57

I am staying out of this discussion if thats okay with you two, let me know in step-by-step how you want to see this OSD work on livetv... I can be more constructive elsewhere :)

once we get the functionality sorted out, we can move onto making it pretty ...

okay?

EDIT: I'll step in if something is not technically possible :)

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 329
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Ted377 » 25 Mar 2019, 17:59

amet wrote:
25 Mar 2019, 17:57
I am staying out of this discussion if thats okay with you two, let me know in step-by-step how you want to see this OSD work on livetv... I can be more constructive elsewhere :)

once we get the functionality sorted out, we can move onto making it pretty ...

okay?

EDIT: I'll step in if something is not technically possible :)
That's alright. I will consult with Montoya 😉
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV HD
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4K
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0 (190804.1653)
NAS: QNAP TS-231P
Back-End: TVHeadend/PLEX
TUNER: XORO SAT>IP Server 8100
SATELLITE DISH: SELFSAT H22DQ+

User avatar
Montoya
Posts: 380
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 22:46

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Montoya » 25 Mar 2019, 18:08

Ted377 wrote:
25 Mar 2019, 17:52
To get back to your problem ... for skipping right-click and left-click, a simple timeline is enough to see if you spool 10, 20, 30 ... seconds forward or backward. Am I correct ?
I just want to see on screen in text what happens, when I hammer my remote multiple times Left/Right for skipping FW/BW. I have no laser scan vision like Robocop, to see on seek bar, how many pixels the seek bar has changed ;)

Reverting back now to 3.8.0 until Skip FW/BW is taken care of, to keep family happy ;)
Apple TV 4K 64GB tvOS 12.4 - MrMC 3.8.1 - Win10 Pro x64 1903 build 18362.295
DVBLink Server 6.0.0 build14499 - TVMosaic Server build 17679 - Emby Server build 4.2.0.1 beta

User avatar
Montoya
Posts: 380
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 22:46

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Montoya » 25 Mar 2019, 18:16

Ted377 wrote:
25 Mar 2019, 17:59
amet wrote:
25 Mar 2019, 17:57
I am staying out of this discussion if thats okay with you two, let me know in step-by-step how you want to see this OSD work on livetv... I can be more constructive elsewhere :)

once we get the functionality sorted out, we can move onto making it pretty ...

okay?

EDIT: I'll step in if something is not technically possible :)
That's alright. I will consult with Montoya 😉
We will do some brain storming and get back to you @Amet
Apple TV 4K 64GB tvOS 12.4 - MrMC 3.8.1 - Win10 Pro x64 1903 build 18362.295
DVBLink Server 6.0.0 build14499 - TVMosaic Server build 17679 - Emby Server build 4.2.0.1 beta

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 329
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: TV Infobar

Post by Ted377 » 25 Mar 2019, 18:17

It would be enough if skipping is displayed in the infobar. But how would you want to implement that?
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV HD
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4K
FW: tvOS 13 (beta 7)
Front-End: MrMC 3.9.0 (190804.1653)
NAS: QNAP TS-231P
Back-End: TVHeadend/PLEX
TUNER: XORO SAT>IP Server 8100
SATELLITE DISH: SELFSAT H22DQ+

Post Reply