1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

How do you stop playback on MRmC ?

Any issues that are Nvidia Shield TV specific
Post Reply
eyosha
Posts: 26
Joined: 13 Jan 2019, 09:18

How do you stop playback on MRmC ?

Post by eyosha » 17 Feb 2019, 07:42

Hello
So I bought Shield TV as My Sony TV great as it is can't pass ARC audio as of last Oreo update and even when it did, it was hit and miss.
Now once Installed MRmC on the shield all is smooth as a dream!! thanks for that MRmC team!
only one question though. how do I stop playback with the remote?
long press pause the video, short press brings the upper navigation option when I press bacj button it shows the play controll on the bottom but not always. Sometime I have to do that trick again in otder to see the bottom controlls,.
Hoiw can I fix this?
is there a shortcut to stop playback?

thanks
Elad

wdpcpa
Posts: 18
Joined: 03 Feb 2019, 14:50

Re: How do you stop playback on MRmC ?

Post by wdpcpa » 16 Mar 2019, 22:32

I use the voice command. Push the little microphone and say "Stop".

cosmoxl
Posts: 1521
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: How do you stop playback on MRmC ?

Post by cosmoxl » 16 Mar 2019, 22:40

just push the back button on the remote.

wdpcpa
Posts: 18
Joined: 03 Feb 2019, 14:50

Re: How do you stop playback on MRmC ?

Post by wdpcpa » 16 Mar 2019, 23:38

cosmoxl wrote:
16 Mar 2019, 22:40
just push the back button on the remote.
What do you do for "pause". I have been using the voice command for that as well.

eyosha
Posts: 26
Joined: 13 Jan 2019, 09:18

Re: How do you stop playback on MRmC ?

Post by eyosha » 17 Mar 2019, 06:14

Thanks. Just noticed that for opacity skin you have also dedicated stop button. Ariena which I use now don't.
Anyway I use yatse to control MRmC from my phone so all is well.

Elad

Post Reply