1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

LiveTV issue

Any issues that are tvOS specific
vrabac
Posts: 14
Joined: 08 May 2019, 21:04

Re: LiveTV issue

Post by vrabac » 12 May 2019, 17:27

In this debug log (pass: mrmc) I used only VDR. Do you see any reason why it does not goes from windowed to full screen? Why there is pause before playback?

Is there way to disable EPG completely on IPTV and VDR (mrmc side)?

Yes stream from IPTV are not so great but don't have other.


Hier the log (pass: mrmc) when IPTV isdisabled. Hier also i just zap to an FTA channel but cannot make it full screen or zap to another.
Front-End: Apple TV 4K 64GB (AppleTV6,2 with TVOS 12.1.2) @ mrmc 3.8.1
Back-End: VDR 2.3.8 (vdr-vnsiserver 1:1.5.2.r15.g1fd5aee-1)

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2757
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: LiveTV issue

Post by amet » 12 May 2019, 18:36

I suspect the resolution change trigger that takes away our focused button.

Could you disable the resolution change to see if that fixes it please. Also, did you try the Opacity skin just to see if that works?

vrabac
Posts: 14
Joined: 08 May 2019, 21:04

Re: LiveTV issue

Post by vrabac » 14 May 2019, 23:13

I disabled under Settings / Videos / Playback the "- Also allow resolution switch"

still active
Adjust display refresh rate: Always
- Pause during refresh rate change: 4.0 seconds

There is still pause on channel zap and I cannot make it full screen. Here debug log of it pass: mrmc

Edit #1
In this debug log, first few time (going to TV section, the group which was there with two channel), then I changed to another channel group and there I have had only one channel, zap to it, I see video/audio after few seconds but was unable to go to full screen. I then pressed Menu on remote, I landed to TVOS main screen, started mrmc again, and after few second there was that same channel but in full screen. Pressed Menu to go back to channel list, moved to another channel group, and then same I am unable to zap to channel or something.

Edit #2: seems with Opacity skin there is no such behavior, at least I am not able to reproduce in this short test, will keep this skin for day/two.
Front-End: Apple TV 4K 64GB (AppleTV6,2 with TVOS 12.1.2) @ mrmc 3.8.1
Back-End: VDR 2.3.8 (vdr-vnsiserver 1:1.5.2.r15.g1fd5aee-1)

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2757
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: LiveTV issue

Post by amet » 15 May 2019, 04:38

There is a pause as you have the Adjust display refresh rate and 4 sec pause for that.

Does disabling that “fixes” the zapping issue?

vrabac
Posts: 14
Joined: 08 May 2019, 21:04

Re: LiveTV issue

Post by vrabac » 15 May 2019, 20:34

it feels a bit better see log (pass: mrmc) but then without this i have problems when playing mkv files stored on local network and exposed to mrmc via nfs
Front-End: Apple TV 4K 64GB (AppleTV6,2 with TVOS 12.1.2) @ mrmc 3.8.1
Back-End: VDR 2.3.8 (vdr-vnsiserver 1:1.5.2.r15.g1fd5aee-1)

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2757
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: LiveTV issue

Post by amet » 15 May 2019, 20:36

I am not suggesting you disable that permanently, only to see if that narrows down the problem

vrabac
Posts: 14
Joined: 08 May 2019, 21:04

Re: LiveTV issue

Post by vrabac » 16 May 2019, 21:13

Definitely a progress, but still there is somehow 4 sec delay, with VNSI and IPTV, so for example if i put Pause during refresh rate change: 10.0 seconds, there will be pause for 14 seconds.
I know some delay could be caused by backend to tone to channel etc, but if there is already pause of 10.0 sec (which actually should not be as there is no frame rate change), then it should not add extra 4 sec to these 10.0 seconds.

Anything else what I could to to narrow this problem?
Front-End: Apple TV 4K 64GB (AppleTV6,2 with TVOS 12.1.2) @ mrmc 3.8.1
Back-End: VDR 2.3.8 (vdr-vnsiserver 1:1.5.2.r15.g1fd5aee-1)

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2757
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: LiveTV issue

Post by amet » 17 May 2019, 04:30

how long is your live tv zap delay?

vrabac
Posts: 14
Joined: 08 May 2019, 21:04

Re: LiveTV issue

Post by vrabac » 17 May 2019, 10:51

is that mrmc video playback setting or from plugin or on VDR backend itself?
Front-End: Apple TV 4K 64GB (AppleTV6,2 with TVOS 12.1.2) @ mrmc 3.8.1
Back-End: VDR 2.3.8 (vdr-vnsiserver 1:1.5.2.r15.g1fd5aee-1)

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2757
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: LiveTV issue

Post by amet » 17 May 2019, 11:50

In MrMC -> tv ... somewhere there, not in front of it right now :)

Post Reply