1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

Apple TV: Manually mark as watched/unwatched via http commands

there is zero(0) promises that any of the requests will be fulfilled or even looked at
Post Reply
eazytv
Posts: 83
Joined: 18 Nov 2015, 06:10

Apple TV: Manually mark as watched/unwatched via http commands

Post by eazytv » 19 Feb 2019, 05:12

As already described here there is currently no option compared to BT connection/commands to mark movies/episodes as watched/unwatched utilizing http commands. I assume the reason behind the missing feature is that long_press_button is/cannot be supported via http.

To solve this shortfall I suggest to add 2 further menu items on the dialogue for playing a movie/episode:
a. Resume from xxx [this option is available]
b. Start from beginning [this option is available]
c. Mark as watched [currently not available, new option]
d. Mark as unwatched ¨[currently not available, new option]

While I currently have no idea on how to add an option to mark a whole series of episodes or a movie set as watched/unwatched via http the above would at least solve the shortfall on individual "files".

eazytv
Posts: 83
Joined: 18 Nov 2015, 06:10

Re: Apple TV: Manually mark as watched/unwatched via http commands

Post by eazytv » 12 Mar 2019, 06:06

Dear team - are you considering such an option for the next Testflight on AppleTV?

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2757
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59
Location: Dubai/Novi Sad

Re: Apple TV: Manually mark as watched/unwatched via http commands

Post by amet » 12 Mar 2019, 07:13

not really in favour of complicating the movie/episode info screen or a resume popup... should we focus on finding out why long press doesn't work for you?

how are you sending these commands? is there any way for us to replicate these issues with http commands?

Post Reply