1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

information overlay

Any issues that are NOT Nvidia Shield or FireTV specific
Post Reply
theRCRH
Posts: 137
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 20:22

information overlay

Post by theRCRH » 23 Aug 2018, 16:12

I've just moved from a firetv to an android box provided by my cable provider. The remote with the box doesn't have a secondary menu button like the firetv. I'm trying to figure out how I can get the file information overlay to pop up during video playback. I'm talking about the overlay that showed video format, audio format, cpu usage, etc.
I primarily use the Amber skin would be fine with having to use another skin if need be.
Thanks.

theRCRH
Posts: 137
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 20:22

Re: information overlay

Post by theRCRH » 28 Aug 2018, 06:15

No one?
Anyone?

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2247
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: information overlay

Post by amet » 28 Aug 2018, 10:13

Only way to activate is via webserver remote

cosmoxl
Posts: 1396
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: information overlay

Post by cosmoxl » 28 Aug 2018, 13:26

I use a firestick remote with my Shield via bluetooth. I wonder if the other firetv remotes would work?

theRCRH
Posts: 137
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 20:22

Re: information overlay

Post by theRCRH » 30 Aug 2018, 00:16

amet wrote:
28 Aug 2018, 10:13
Only way to activate is via webserver remote
That kinda sucks. I thing this remote has a pretty standard Android TV remote. Could an on screen control be added to a skin?

theRCRH
Posts: 137
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 20:22

Re: information overlay

Post by theRCRH » 30 Aug 2018, 00:17

cosmoxl wrote:
28 Aug 2018, 13:26
I use a firestick remote with my Shield via bluetooth. I wonder if the other firetv remotes would work?
I'll try pairing one of my FireTV remotes before I sell them off.
Thanks.

theRCRH
Posts: 137
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 20:22

Re: information overlay

Post by theRCRH » 02 Sep 2018, 01:26

cosmoxl wrote:
28 Aug 2018, 13:26
I use a firestick remote with my Shield via bluetooth. I wonder if the other firetv remotes would work?
Cosmoxl, how did you get your firestick remote to go into "pairing mode"?

BillyBudapest
Posts: 5
Joined: 29 May 2018, 20:42

Re: information overlay

Post by BillyBudapest » 05 Sep 2018, 20:53

Another vote to get this feature added.

cosmoxl
Posts: 1396
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: information overlay

Post by cosmoxl » 05 Sep 2018, 20:57

theRCRH wrote:
02 Sep 2018, 01:26
cosmoxl wrote:
28 Aug 2018, 13:26
I use a firestick remote with my Shield via bluetooth. I wonder if the other firetv remotes would work?
Cosmoxl, how did you get your firestick remote to go into "pairing mode"?
wow, sorry I missed this.

I've always just gone to the settings, bluetooth remote section, and added there. If that doesn't work, try holding down the home button on the remote you want to add.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests