1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

Display of art while calculating duration

Any issues that are tvOS specific
Post Reply
steve1977
Posts: 103
Joined: 16 Jul 2016, 09:28

Display of art while calculating duration

Post by steve1977 » 10 Mar 2018, 11:44

This may be a rare issue as most users won't have so large databases. Still would like to point to one thing.

My setup: MrMC on ATV with mysql database on server.

I think this issue may be only relevant for the "MrMC skin".

When accessing the movie view, some movies take a very long time to cache the art info. I now realized that this is taking so long time, while MrMC is calculating the "total duration" (displayed on the bottom left).

Is this because of system load / server access? If so, possible to remove the "total duration"?

steve1977
Posts: 103
Joined: 16 Jul 2016, 09:28

Re: Display of art while calculating duration

Post by steve1977 » 11 Mar 2018, 01:14

Did some more testing. This is actually not a skin issue.

It is not about the display of the total duration, but it is about MrMC calculating it. While it is calculating it, the art in cache only shows up very slowly. After the calculation is complete, it is smappy for all cached movies.

It is easier to spot in MrMC skin as I can see that it is caculating it.

Is there any way in advancedsetting or somehow else to stop the "calculation total duration" to make access to caches artwork immediate after selecting the movie library?

steve1977
Posts: 103
Joined: 16 Jul 2016, 09:28

Re: Display of art while calculating duration

Post by steve1977 » 11 Mar 2018, 01:29

I found an old Kodi thread that explains the issue (https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=159334&page=2). It looks that this may have never been fixed?

Any chance to see a solution for MrMC?

Also, there appears to be a work-around for Kodi (deselect 'extract thumbnails and video information), which appears not to be available for MrMC. Until this is fixed, any chance to introduce this option?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests