1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

No Video Progress Bar During Pause

tvOS Video playback support subforum
User avatar
Buadhai
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Feb 2016, 08:51
Location: Korat, Thailand
Contact:

No Video Progress Bar During Pause

Post by Buadhai » 19 Feb 2016, 06:14

I've noticed that on some videos the pause progress bar only shows the first time you pause. On the second and subsequent pauses, there is no video progress bar displayed.

Media info for one such video:

Code: Select all

General
Complete name : /Volumes/Media/TV/Endeavour/Endeavour.S03E04.HDTV.x264-ORGANiC.mp4
Format : MPEG-4
Format profile : Base Media
Codec ID : isom (isom)
File size : 446 MiB
Duration : 1h 29mn
Overall bit rate mode : Variable
Overall bit rate : 695 Kbps
Encoded date : UTC 2011-09-08 11:43:25
Tagged date : UTC 2011-09-08 11:43:25

Video
ID : 1
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : High@L3.1
Format settings, CABAC : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames : 5 frames
Codec ID : avc1
Codec ID/Info : Advanced Video Coding
Duration : 1h 29mn
Bit rate : 562 Kbps
Width : 720 pixels
Height : 404 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate mode : Constant
Frame rate : 25.000 fps
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.077
Stream size : 361 MiB (81%)
Writing library : x264 core 148 r2665 a01e339
Encoding settings : cabac=1 / ref=5 / deblock=1:0:0 / analyse=0x3:0x113 / me=umh / subme=8 / psy=1 / psy_rd=1.00:0.00 / mixed_ref=1 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=1 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / fast_pskip=1 / chroma_qp_offset=-2 / threads=12 / lookahead_threads=2 / sliced_threads=0 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / interlaced=0 / bluray_compat=0 / constrained_intra=0 / bframes=3 / b_pyramid=2 / b_adapt=2 / b_bias=0 / direct=3 / weightb=1 / open_gop=0 / weightp=2 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=25 / scenecut=40 / intra_refresh=0 / rc_lookahead=50 / rc=crf / mbtree=1 / crf=19.0 / qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=0 / qpmax=69 / qpstep=4 / ip_ratio=1.40 / aq=1:1.00
Encoded date : UTC 2011-09-08 11:43:25
Tagged date : UTC 2011-09-08 11:43:25
Color range : Limited
Matrix coefficients : BT.709

Audio
ID : 2
Format : AAC
Format/Info : Advanced Audio Codec
Format profile : LC
Codec ID : 40
Duration : 1h 29mn
Bit rate mode : Variable
Bit rate : 127 Kbps
Maximum bit rate : 238 Kbps
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Channel positions : Front: L R
Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
Frame rate : 46.875 fps (1024 spf)
Compression mode : Lossy
Stream size : 81.8 MiB (18%)
Encoded date : UTC 2011-09-08 11:43:25
Tagged date : UTC 2011-09-08 11:43:25

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3350
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: No Video Progress Bar During Pause

Post by davilla » 19 Feb 2016, 16:36

how are you pausing ?

Looxoor
Posts: 129
Joined: 18 Nov 2015, 11:30

Re: No Video Progress Bar During Pause

Post by Looxoor » 20 Feb 2016, 01:36

I'm seeing this as well.
Totally random on all types of files.
Always using the play/pause button.

Again somehow thinking it appeared in 1.3 and later.

User avatar
Buadhai
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Feb 2016, 08:51
Location: Korat, Thailand
Contact:

Re: No Video Progress Bar During Pause

Post by Buadhai » 04 Mar 2016, 23:21

davilla wrote:how are you pausing ?
Sorry for not responding to this earlier. I mistakenly assumed that notifications were on by default so didn't realize anyone had responded to my inquiry.

I am pausing using the Play/Pause button on the Apple TV remote or my Logitech universal remote; whichever happens to be handy.

The video pauses and resumes properly, but there is no progress bar.

User avatar
Buadhai
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Feb 2016, 08:51
Location: Korat, Thailand
Contact:

Re: No Video Progress Bar During Pause

Post by Buadhai » 08 Mar 2016, 07:35

This is with debug logging turned on.

The first OnPause (14:29:22) produced a video progress bar during the pause.

The second OnPause (14:29:42) did not.

Note that for the second OnPause there is no "------ Window Init (DialogSeekBar.xml) ———" line.

In fact, there's nothing in the log until I opened the log web page.

This is not a huge problem, but it is a puzzlement.

Code: Select all

14:29:22 T:6143995904   DEBUG: GOT ANNOUNCEMENT, type: 1, from xbmc, message OnPause
14:29:22 T:6143995904   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogSeekBar.xml) ------
14:29:25 T:6160642048  NOTICE: CDVDPlayerAudio::OutputPacket duplicate 4 packets of duration 21
14:29:25 T:6143995904  NOTICE: Previous line repeats 4 times.
14:29:25 T:6143995904   DEBUG: CDVDMsgGeneralSynchronize - global timeout
14:29:25 T:6141702144   DEBUG: Previous line repeats 1 times.
14:29:25 T:6141702144   DEBUG: CDVDPlayer - CDVDMsg::GENERAL_SYNCHRONIZE
14:29:25 T:6143995904   DEBUG: GOT ANNOUNCEMENT, type: 1, from xbmc, message OnPlay
14:29:25 T:6160642048   DEBUG: CDVDPlayerAudio::HandleSyncError - average error 28339.767361 below threshold of 50000.000000
14:29:25 T:6160642048   DEBUG: CDVDClock::Discontinuity - CDVDPlayerAudio::HandleSyncError2 - was:1305057939.777817, should be:1305086280.753508, error:28340.975691
14:29:25 T:6143995904   DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (DialogSeekBar.xml) ------
14:29:26 T:6160642048   DEBUG: CDVDClock::Discontinuity - CDVDPlayerAudio::HandleSyncError2 - was:1306098018.503510, should be:1306077137.241096, error:-20881.262413
14:29:42 T:6143995904   DEBUG: CDVDMsgGeneralSynchronize - global timeout
14:29:42 T:6141702144   DEBUG: CDVDPlayer - CDVDMsg::GENERAL_SYNCHRONIZE
14:29:42 T:6143995904   DEBUG: GOT ANNOUNCEMENT, type: 1, from xbmc, message OnPause
14:30:19 T:6167851008   DEBUG: webserver: request received for /vfs%2Fspecial%3A%2F%2Flogs%2Fmrmc.log

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 1989
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: No Video Progress Bar During Pause

Post by amet » 08 Mar 2016, 14:05

what skin are you using? I dont see this issue on Amber and on MrMC skin(confluence)

full debug log should have all the info we need, please do not paste it into forum post... use pastebin.com

User avatar
Buadhai
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Feb 2016, 08:51
Location: Korat, Thailand
Contact:

Re: No Video Progress Bar During Pause

Post by Buadhai » 08 Mar 2016, 21:49

amet wrote:what skin are you using? I dont see this issue on Amber and on MrMC skin(confluence)

full debug log should have all the info we need, please do not paste it into forum post... use pastebin.com
I've seen it on both Amber and MrMC skins, but it's very inconsistent.

If I pause and then use the arrow keys to seek forward or backward, the progress bar appears.

I'm just about to leave home for a week. I'll post a full debug log to pastebin when I get back.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3350
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: No Video Progress Bar During Pause

Post by davilla » 08 Mar 2016, 22:15

reminder: using the play/pause button on siri remote.

User avatar
Buadhai
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Feb 2016, 08:51
Location: Korat, Thailand
Contact:

Re: No Video Progress Bar During Pause

Post by Buadhai » 08 Mar 2016, 22:21

davilla wrote:reminder: using the play/pause button on siri remote.
I see this behavior using both the Siri remote and a Logitech universal remote.

User avatar
Buadhai
Posts: 46
Joined: 14 Feb 2016, 08:51
Location: Korat, Thailand
Contact:

Re: No Video Progress Bar During Pause

Post by Buadhai » 15 Mar 2016, 06:49

Complete debug log:

http://pastebin.com/TzXKiPhf

This is very erratic. Sometimes the progress bar appears, sometimes not.

While pausing, using the arrow key to seek causes the progress bar to appear.

This happens using both the ATV Siri remote and a Logitech universal remote.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests