1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

No scrubber on recorded tv

tvOS Video playback support subforum
Post Reply
garyd123
Posts: 10
Joined: 30 Jun 2018, 21:32

No scrubber on recorded tv

Post by garyd123 » 28 Oct 2018, 06:58

Hi, I cannot scrub through the videos tvheadend records. Is there a trick to this?

I have tried both Siri mode on and off for the remote in the input menu.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3661
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: No scrubber on recorded tv

Post by davilla » 28 Oct 2018, 12:45

garyd123 wrote:
28 Oct 2018, 06:58
Hi, I cannot scrub through the videos tvheadend records. Is there a trick to this?

I have tried both Siri mode on and off for the remote in the input menu.
The scrubber is not supported on pvr sources.

garyd123
Posts: 10
Joined: 30 Jun 2018, 21:32

Re: No scrubber on recorded tv

Post by garyd123 » 29 Oct 2018, 09:55

It also doesn't work if I map an NFS share to my recordings. Any reason?

The files scrub fine in other apps.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3661
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: No scrubber on recorded tv

Post by davilla » 29 Oct 2018, 11:30

garyd123 wrote:
29 Oct 2018, 09:55
It also doesn't work if I map an NFS share to my recordings. Any reason?
Maybe you have it turned off ? works here.

cosmoxl
Posts: 1407
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: No scrubber on recorded tv

Post by cosmoxl » 30 Oct 2018, 00:16

davilla wrote:
29 Oct 2018, 11:30
garyd123 wrote:
29 Oct 2018, 09:55
It also doesn't work if I map an NFS share to my recordings. Any reason?
Maybe you have it turned off ? works here.
My tv recordings (mpeg2 in .ts) are hit and miss - some have the scrubber, some don't.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3661
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: No scrubber on recorded tv

Post by davilla » 30 Oct 2018, 14:00

cosmoxl wrote:
30 Oct 2018, 00:16
davilla wrote:
29 Oct 2018, 11:30
garyd123 wrote:
29 Oct 2018, 09:55
It also doesn't work if I map an NFS share to my recordings. Any reason?
Maybe you have it turned off ? works here.
My tv recordings (mpeg2 in .ts) are hit and miss - some have the scrubber, some don't.
debuglog on a hit and miss :)

cosmoxl
Posts: 1407
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: No scrubber on recorded tv

Post by cosmoxl » 30 Oct 2018, 15:08

davilla wrote:
30 Oct 2018, 14:00
cosmoxl wrote:
30 Oct 2018, 00:16
davilla wrote:
29 Oct 2018, 11:30


Maybe you have it turned off ? works here.
My tv recordings (mpeg2 in .ts) are hit and miss - some have the scrubber, some don't.
debuglog on a hit and miss :)
anything in particular in logging settings that needs to be enabled besides debug logging?

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3661
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: No scrubber on recorded tv

Post by davilla » 30 Oct 2018, 15:52

cosmoxl wrote:
30 Oct 2018, 15:08
davilla wrote:
30 Oct 2018, 14:00
cosmoxl wrote:
30 Oct 2018, 00:16


My tv recordings (mpeg2 in .ts) are hit and miss - some have the scrubber, some don't.
debuglog on a hit and miss :)
anything in particular in logging settings that needs to be enabled besides debug logging?
just enable debug logging.

User avatar
Montoya
Posts: 201
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 22:46

Re: No scrubber on recorded tv

Post by Montoya » 30 Oct 2018, 16:51

cosmoxl wrote:
30 Oct 2018, 00:16
My tv recordings (mpeg2 in .ts) are hit and miss - some have the scrubber, some don't.
Noticed this too.

When I access my DVBLink and TVMosaic recordings via SMB, that miss percentage is at least 80% and can't find any logic what triggers it, because recordings from same channel (same video/audio codecs) sometimes have scrubber, but mostly not or appears only after x seconds when on pause.
Apple TV 4K 64GB tvOS 12.1.1, Win10 Pro x64 1809 build17763.194
DVBLink server 6.0.0 build14499, DVBLink TVSource 6.0.0 build14061, DVBLink for IPTV build 13107
TVMosaic server build 16899, Emby server build 3.6.0.76 beta

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests