1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

TVH Recordings - interlace detection not working

tvOS Video playback support subforum
User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2818
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: TVH Recordings - interlace detection not working

Post by davilla » 29 Jan 2018, 16:12

Aesthetiker wrote:
29 Jan 2018, 16:10
did the latest beta include a newer version or pvr.hts?
pvr.hts is scheduled for a version bump but that has not occurred yet.

SUPERBIF
Posts: 42
Joined: 31 Mar 2016, 06:43

Re: TVH Recordings - interlace detection not working

Post by SUPERBIF » 30 Jan 2018, 15:13

Another question for TVH. I've coming from Shield and SPMC which only feature a 100 mbps ethernet. When I start channel playback in buffer a lot longer time on the AppleTV 4K with gigabit than on Shield with 100 mbps. Why is that. TVheadend server is the same only client are different.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2818
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: TVH Recordings - interlace detection not working

Post by davilla » 30 Jan 2018, 15:41

Client implementations can make a big difference.

Also switch buttering to all and 200MB in size.

smiffy1989
Posts: 19
Joined: 15 Jan 2018, 08:29

Re: TVH Recordings - interlace detection not working

Post by smiffy1989 » 30 Jan 2018, 20:50

davilla wrote:
28 Jan 2018, 14:03
DEBUG: AddOnLog: Tvheadend HTSP Client: pvr.hts - connected to Tvheadend / 4.2.5-14~g1665c35 (HTSPv27)

Which Tvheadend server version are you running ?
Sorry only just seen this.

From the TVHeadend about page:
4.2.5-14~g1665c35

I use the stable Ubuntu 16.04 APT repo (https://tvheadend.org/projects/tvheaden ... Repository).

smiffy1989
Posts: 19
Joined: 15 Jan 2018, 08:29

Re: TVH Recordings - interlace detection not working

Post by smiffy1989 » 13 Feb 2018, 18:33

Setting TVHeadend to record in MKV instead of TS seems to resolve this. That's a fine workaround for me! :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests