1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

TVHeadend?

Report any issues you might have in here
KodiFan2018
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Oct 2018, 23:13

TVHeadend?

Post by KodiFan2018 » 14 Oct 2018, 23:18

Is TVHeadend supported in this program, and if so Can I connect to 2 back ends at the same time?

Thanks.

garyd123
Posts: 10
Joined: 30 Jun 2018, 21:32

Re: TVHeadend?

Post by garyd123 » 15 Oct 2018, 03:30

It is supported but only to one server afaik.

KodiFan2018
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Oct 2018, 23:13

Re: TVHeadend?

Post by KodiFan2018 » 21 Oct 2018, 22:56

Thanks for the info, to the devs is there anyway to add support for more then one tvheadend backend?

Thanks, KodiFan2018

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 190
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: TVHeadend?

Post by Ted377 » 21 Oct 2018, 23:00

What's that good for ? :?:

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 190
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: TVHeadend?

Post by Ted377 » 25 Oct 2018, 07:37

If you use several clients and want to share different there, you can control this via TVHeadend.
All you have to do is create multiple users in TVHeadend and enable respective shares.
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4
FW: tvOS 12.1
Front-End: MrMC v2.7.0
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4K
FW: tvOS 12.1.1
Front-End: MrMC v2.7.1
NAS: QNAP TS-231P
Back-End: TVHeadend/PLEX
TUNER: XORO SAT>IP Server 8100
SATELLITE DISH: SELFSAT H22DQ+

KodiFan2018
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Oct 2018, 23:13

Re: TVHeadend?

Post by KodiFan2018 » 27 Oct 2018, 04:39

Ted377 wrote:
21 Oct 2018, 23:00
What's that good for ? :?:
I have 2 TVHeadend Backends and I want to connect to both at the same time. I know you can do this is Kodi by duplicating the add-on and changing a few settings, but since in this program the user does not have access to the root file system the devs would have to do it.

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 190
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36
Location: Germany

Re: TVHeadend?

Post by Ted377 » 27 Oct 2018, 06:52

Do you have 2 different signals that you use 2x TVHeadend?
Sorry but I do not quite understand the meaning.
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4
FW: tvOS 12.1
Front-End: MrMC v2.7.0
SET-TOP-BOX: Apple TV 4K
FW: tvOS 12.1.1
Front-End: MrMC v2.7.1
NAS: QNAP TS-231P
Back-End: TVHeadend/PLEX
TUNER: XORO SAT>IP Server 8100
SATELLITE DISH: SELFSAT H22DQ+

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2247
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: TVHeadend?

Post by amet » 27 Oct 2018, 12:26

There is only one pvr addon instance , tvheadend backend can accept muxes from another backend.

We do not plan to support more than one pvr addon for now.

KodiFan2018
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Oct 2018, 23:13

Re: TVHeadend?

Post by KodiFan2018 » 28 Oct 2018, 05:13

amet wrote:
27 Oct 2018, 12:26
There is only one pvr addon instance , tvheadend backend can accept muxes from another backend.

We do not plan to support more than one pvr addon for now.
I was going to buy an AppleTV 4K just for this program, but not being able to connect to both my backends is a deal breaker for me. Thanks for the info though.

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2247
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: TVHeadend?

Post by amet » 28 Oct 2018, 07:03

No problem, anytime

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest