1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

mrmc seems to have lost the abilty to stream radio

Report any issues you might have in here
Post Reply
selachii
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Oct 2018, 10:46

mrmc seems to have lost the abilty to stream radio

Post by selachii » 05 Oct 2018, 10:53

i juse mrmc on an apple tv 4
to play my favorite radio station i created some .strm files on my NAS on a SMB share
.strm files are basicly just text files containing the url of a stream for example
http://listen.diesel.fm:9001/trance
then i create a webradio entry on favorites and can browse there and just select one of the strm files and it used to start to stream the station
this worked on KODI for years and also worked on mrmc until like 1 or 2 month ago
any idea to get this back to working?

there must been an update to mrmc cos i found out another change. previously i could start stream a movie on my nas (either a dvd folder or a .mkv) by just clicking on the touchpad of the siri remote.
now if i do so i get promted with the text enter dialog.
i can start stream movies with the play key

but i cant start the .strm files with the play key.

thanks in advance and sorry for the crappy english im a kraut...

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2208
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: mrmc seems to have lost the abilty to stream radio

Post by amet » 05 Oct 2018, 11:21

Settings-> videos -> file lists - > select default action , change that to play and see if it helps

selachii
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Oct 2018, 10:46

Re: mrmc seems to have lost the abilty to stream radio

Post by selachii » 05 Oct 2018, 14:27

hello and thanks for the response
it didnt help to play radio stream
but
it did help to play videos with a click on the touch pad.

clicking on the .strm file will just cause mrmc to hang.

i did an experiment and changed settings for default settings to "wählen" = chose

on any movies i get prompted with to chose either play or resume or more
on the .strm files nothing happens.

it seems .strm file are not recognized by mrmc like before?

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2208
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: mrmc seems to have lost the abilty to stream radio

Post by amet » 05 Oct 2018, 16:44

can you pull up the debuglog please?

we had one issue with shoutcast streams crashing MrMC and that has been fixed for upcoming 3.7.1

selachii
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Oct 2018, 10:46

Re: mrmc seems to have lost the abilty to stream radio

Post by selachii » 07 Oct 2018, 08:15

here the log
posting in 2 messages cos it exceed 60k char


** removed by Mod, follow debuglog wiki instructions on how to post a log to pastebin **

selachii
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Oct 2018, 10:46

Re: mrmc seems to have lost the abilty to stream radio

Post by selachii » 07 Oct 2018, 08:16

** removed by Mod, follow debuglog wiki instructions on how to post a log to pastebin **

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2208
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: mrmc seems to have lost the abilty to stream radio

Post by amet » 07 Oct 2018, 10:08

yes its the Shoutcast issue we have fixed for upcoming 3.7.1, look out for a TestFlight thread on how to apply to be Beta tester

in future, please do not paste the log file in forum thread, just pop it to pastebin as instructed in debuglog wiki page

selachii
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Oct 2018, 10:46

Re: mrmc seems to have lost the abilty to stream radio

Post by selachii » 07 Oct 2018, 11:45

sorry for the log posts. the pastebin instructions slipped my attention.

any release date on next version with the bug fix? :D

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2208
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: mrmc seems to have lost the abilty to stream radio

Post by amet » 07 Oct 2018, 12:06

No eta, as we are tackling few other issues but you are welcome to apply for TestFlight... it’s fully functional beta version of the app

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests