1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

MrMC on ATV 4K question

Report any issues you might have in here
Hitsville
Posts: 16
Joined: 21 May 2018, 10:54

MrMC on ATV 4K question

Post by Hitsville » 01 Jul 2018, 19:28

Hey all.
I have both a Shield and an ATV 4K both with MrMC running Ariana.
When I load MrMC on the tvOS client there is a delay of up to 15 seconds before the interface populates.
However with the Shield it's immediately ready for action.
I assumed that it may be the sleep mode on the ATV so I disabled that.
I have also now factory reset the ATV four times, but still the long delay. Is this a known thing or as I'm totally new to tvOS is there another setting on there that I'm missing?

Thanks in advance.



Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk


cosmoxl
Posts: 1402
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: MrMC on ATV 4K question

Post by cosmoxl » 01 Jul 2018, 19:57

1) It sounds like this needs to be in the testflight thread if you feel it's a bug.

2) It's the opposite for me. ATV4k plex client loads my plex stuff within a few seconds. However, most of the time my Shield won't get my plex server at all until I go into services>plex and click on my username.

User avatar
timstephens24
Posts: 730
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:43

Re: MrMC on ATV 4K question

Post by timstephens24 » 01 Jul 2018, 20:05

I don't have this problem either. How are both connected to your network? If it's wireless how far from the router are they? Are they in a cabinet, outside a cabinet? A debuglog might help...

Hitsville
Posts: 16
Joined: 21 May 2018, 10:54

Re: MrMC on ATV 4K question

Post by Hitsville » 01 Jul 2018, 20:10

Hi Tim. In my case both hardwired and connected to the same TV.
The router, TV, Shield and ATV 4K are all on the same media centre stand.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk


cosmoxl
Posts: 1402
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: MrMC on ATV 4K question

Post by cosmoxl » 01 Jul 2018, 20:10

timstephens24 wrote:
01 Jul 2018, 20:05
I don't have this problem either. How are both connected to your network? If it's wireless how far from the router are they? Are they in a cabinet, outside a cabinet? A debuglog might help...
I'm all gigabit wired.

User avatar
timstephens24
Posts: 730
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:43

Re: MrMC on ATV 4K question

Post by timstephens24 » 01 Jul 2018, 20:12

Hitsville wrote:
01 Jul 2018, 20:10
Hi Tim. In my case both hardwired and connected to the same TV.
The router, TV, Shield and ATV 4K are all on the same media centre stand.
Very weird then. What's the client that you're using for the database? SMB/NFS and local MrMC, MySQL, Emby, Plex?
cosmoxl wrote:
01 Jul 2018, 20:10
I'm all gigabit wired.
Not you lol

Hitsville
Posts: 16
Joined: 21 May 2018, 10:54

Re: MrMC on ATV 4K question

Post by Hitsville » 01 Jul 2018, 20:15

Plex on both devices.
To be fair once it does load it's perfect. Never ever a buffer even with 4K remuxes. So I'm fairly sure it's not network related.


Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk


Hitsville
Posts: 16
Joined: 21 May 2018, 10:54

Re: MrMC on ATV 4K question

Post by Hitsville » 01 Jul 2018, 20:17

Meant to say... when I get a moment I'm gonna switch the Ethernet cables over in case it changes anything or the delay switches to the Shield.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk


cosmoxl
Posts: 1402
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: MrMC on ATV 4K question

Post by cosmoxl » 01 Jul 2018, 20:31

timstephens24 wrote:
01 Jul 2018, 20:12
Hitsville wrote:
01 Jul 2018, 20:10
Hi Tim. In my case both hardwired and connected to the same TV.
The router, TV, Shield and ATV 4K are all on the same media centre stand.
Very weird then. What's the client that you're using for the database? SMB/NFS and local MrMC, MySQL, Emby, Plex?
cosmoxl wrote:
01 Jul 2018, 20:10
I'm all gigabit wired.
Not you lol
LOL, my brain saw "both" and thought you were asking us both.

User avatar
timstephens24
Posts: 730
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:43

Re: MrMC on ATV 4K question

Post by timstephens24 » 01 Jul 2018, 20:37

Hitsville wrote:
01 Jul 2018, 20:17
Meant to say... when I get a moment I'm gonna switch the Ethernet cables over in case it changes anything or the delay switches to the Shield.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Post a debuglog too, and most likely put it in the TestFlight thread like @cosmoxl said since you're running Ariana, unless you have this issue without running 3.7.0.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests