1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

How do you enable Channels and Play Next?

Any issues that are Nvidia Shield TV specific
Fehritale
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Mar 2018, 14:48

Re: How do you enable Channels and Play Next?

Post by Fehritale » 12 Oct 2018, 07:14

koying wrote:
11 Oct 2018, 20:44
That's because they use the same port for json-rpc.

If you exit both, then launch MrMC first, you'll see that Kodi shows MrMC content.
Tried that already. I cleared cache of Kodi, force quit it. Cleared cache of MRMC, force quit it. Cleared cache of Android tv launcher and restarted the shield. Still MRMC is showing Kodi channels. Then i opened MRMC, created a new local database and a few new smart playlists. Left the app open for a while, but still no change.

So i guess it is not possible to use Kodi and MRMC at the same time on shield atm.

User avatar
koying
Team MrMC
Posts: 288
Joined: 20 Mar 2016, 17:49

Re: How do you enable Channels and Play Next?

Post by koying » 12 Oct 2018, 08:08

Did you enable the mrmc webserver and selected your new mrmc playlists to be displayed as channels?

To change the port used by MrMC, Go to Settings-Services-Web Server, and change the default "8080" to a port of your choice.
Then create a "mrmc_env.properties " (see https://wiki.mrmc.tv/index.php?title=Ho ... _MrMC_data ), do not create the "xbmc.data" but create a "xbmc.jsonPort=xxxx" keypair with the port number.

Fehritale
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Mar 2018, 14:48

Re: How do you enable Channels and Play Next?

Post by Fehritale » 12 Oct 2018, 08:38

koying wrote:
12 Oct 2018, 08:08
Did you enable the mrmc webserver and selected your new mrmc playlists to be displayed as channels?

To change the port used by MrMC, Go to Settings-Services-Web Server, and change the default "8080" to a port of your choice.
Then create a "mrmc_env.properties " (see https://wiki.mrmc.tv/index.php?title=Ho ... _MrMC_data ), do not create the "xbmc.data" but create a "xbmc.jsonPort=xxxx" keypair with the port number.
Thanks koying!
That works.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests