1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

"Server - MrMc" -- what is this option?

Any issues that are FireTV specific
Post Reply
sirmcftv
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Jul 2017, 16:33

"Server - MrMc" -- what is this option?

Post by sirmcftv » 29 Oct 2018, 19:06

Haven't looked at the MrMC software updates in a while. I now see an icon at the bottom that says "Server - MrMC" and when I click on it I get a list with a single choice MrMC. What other servers could show up in there? I do have Plex client configured and logged in, but not sure if it's considered a "server".

User avatar
pecinko
Team MrMC
Posts: 181
Joined: 02 Dec 2015, 10:55

Re: "Server - MrMc" -- what is this option?

Post by pecinko » 29 Oct 2018, 19:37

Mrmc, Plex and/or Emby can appear as servers of media content.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3586
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: "Server - MrMc" -- what is this option?

Post by davilla » 29 Oct 2018, 19:51

sirmcftv wrote:
29 Oct 2018, 19:06
Haven't looked at the MrMC software updates in a while. I now see an icon at the bottom that says "Server - MrMC" and when I click on it I get a list with a single choice MrMC. What other servers could show up in there? I do have Plex client configured and logged in, but not sure if it's considered a "server".
Which Plex client, the internal client or the extension ? Only the internal emby/plex client will show up in that list.

sirmcftv
Posts: 39
Joined: 25 Jul 2017, 16:33

Re: "Server - MrMc" -- what is this option?

Post by sirmcftv » 29 Oct 2018, 20:40

Hmm, I had no idea there were two ... I disabled the extension and I'm signed in to the Plex Client. Still not seeing a Plex server in the list :( My Plex server is only accessible on the LAN, is that supposed to work? This is all very confusing :(

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests