1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

Cube: Audio Sync all over the place

Any issues that are FireTV specific
Post Reply
Chuckles
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 Jun 2018, 00:20

Cube: Audio Sync all over the place

Post by Chuckles » 23 Jun 2018, 17:12

Hello, I just wanted to report audio sync issues that I am experiencing with Fire TV Cube. I spent an hour playing around and trying things, no luck.

Audio sync is all over the place, depending on what movie/show I am watching. The only way to have all my media sync correctly is to turn off passthrough. Then it sounds okay and syncs.

However, I also have SPMC installed on my Cube, and that works fine with passthrough. (SPMC-16.7.4 armeabi). No issues - sync is consistent, and passthrough is enabled. Both programs have the same audio/receiver settings. My primary settings for both programs are: Adjust display refresh rate on start/stop. IEC passthrough, and my receiver supports Dolby Digital/DD+, DTS, TrueHD and DTS-HD.

For what it's worth... I also have MrMC installed on my Nvidia Shield (totally different tv and reciever), and that has always worked fine with no sync issues.

illequipped
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Jun 2018, 02:07

Re: Cube: Audio Sync all over the place

Post by illequipped » 27 Jun 2018, 19:35

I'll confirm what you just said. I find i need to set audio ahead .11 -.2 on every media file I have. They all work fine on my fireTV 1 with MrMC.

Antinoitikos
Posts: 6
Joined: 25 Jun 2018, 16:20

Re: Cube: Audio Sync all over the place

Post by Antinoitikos » 27 Jun 2018, 22:14

Confirming what has been said before with audio sync issues. Tried changing the channels to 5.1 with no pass-through (the Apple TV fix) to no avail.

rogbott
Posts: 23
Joined: 06 Mar 2017, 03:41

Re: Cube: Audio Sync all over the place

Post by rogbott » 03 Jul 2018, 17:23

I had a similar issue and in the audio offset I set it to -.225 but the problem I am running into is that it is not saving that setting though I make sure to "save it for all media". I do quit MRMC when I go to other applications instead of just returning home so I am not sure if that erases that setting and sets it back to the default. Is there a way to make sure that my selections in the audio menu stay set even after quitting the app?

Itzme1234
Posts: 281
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:02

Re: Cube: Audio Sync all over the place

Post by Itzme1234 » 03 Jul 2018, 18:43

I get unwatchable Audio syncs with MrMc and the Fire tv pendent, plugged directly into AVR. I always have. Using Amber and/or Plex Add On. Fortunately I also have an ATV for MrMc.

Antinoitikos
Posts: 6
Joined: 25 Jun 2018, 16:20

Re: Cube: Audio Sync all over the place

Post by Antinoitikos » 05 Jul 2018, 23:40

So the only workaround I have found is while playing a movie, to set my audio offset which is -.505 (laughable). Once you have everything synced up, on the same setting page, scroll down to the very bottom and select "Set as default for all media". This will permanently start all movies with the same offset setting.

Itzme1234
Posts: 281
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:02

Re: Cube: Audio Sync all over the place

Post by Itzme1234 » 08 Jul 2018, 16:05

-.505 seems about right on my Fire TV pendent also. DTS 5.1 through my Pioneer AVR.

aleatory
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Aug 2018, 06:13

Re: Cube: Audio Sync all over the place

Post by aleatory » 11 Aug 2018, 06:32

I am having exactly the same issue with the amazon fire tv cube. Currently i can get MKV movies in sync, or very close with audio at +0.225sec.

But shorter files such as tv shows are out of sync also but by a slightly different amount, so setting the offset for all files doesnt work.

Any word on a fix for this?

RJRREID@cox.net
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Dec 2016, 20:15

Re: Cube: Audio Sync all over the place

Post by RJRREID@cox.net » 18 Aug 2018, 11:46

I fixed my audio sync issue by turning off hardware acceleration.
I do not know if there will be any down side to doing this; however, it completely fixed my sync issue.

illequipped
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Jun 2018, 02:07

Re: Cube: Audio Sync all over the place

Post by illequipped » 09 Sep 2018, 04:23

Switching hardware acceleration from MediaCodec (Surface) to just MediaCodec seems to have fixed it for me as well.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest