1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

Droping frames  [SOLVED]

Any issues that are FireTV specific
Post Reply
Ds24mr
Posts: 40
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 17:57

Droping frames

Post by Ds24mr » 22 Feb 2018, 20:28

Hi, since some time i have droping and skiping frames. But only when mrmc Caches Something.

Sometimes ITS working beautiful like the last year. and sometimes the counter of the cache (if it's one?) Comes randomly after some second's or minute's the skipped frames. The CPU gets up to 100 percent and the delay of sound goes up to 1 or more second's.

And the stupid thing is that sometimes it's working normal and sometimes when the cashe count s to 150mb it's stucking.on the same file. Resetting don't solve it. Plex app working all the time.
https://picload.org/view/dadlpwrw/20180 ... .jpg.html
Can some help please?

cosmoxl
Posts: 1389
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: Droping frames

Post by cosmoxl » 22 Feb 2018, 20:34

using AMC surface with a 720p file and cpu usage is 100%. That's weird.

Ds24mr
Posts: 40
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 17:57

Re: Droping frames

Post by Ds24mr » 23 Feb 2018, 05:37

Can someone tell me what "Forward : 61,71 MB" means? It counts to 150 MB. If I start the same episode again and again then sometimes forward is permanent 0,and the everything is running fine.

cosmoxl
Posts: 1389
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: Droping frames

Post by cosmoxl » 23 Feb 2018, 14:56

Ds24mr wrote:
23 Feb 2018, 05:37
Can someone tell me what "Forward : 61,71 MB" means? It counts to 150 MB. If I start the same episode again and again then sometimes forward is permanent 0,and the everything is running fine.
That's the cache.

Ds24mr
Posts: 40
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 17:57

Re: Droping frames

Post by Ds24mr » 23 Feb 2018, 16:08

Can I deactivate it?

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3538
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Droping frames  [SOLVED]

Post by davilla » 23 Feb 2018, 16:22

yes, see settings -> system -> internet

Ds24mr
Posts: 40
Joined: 05 Aug 2016, 17:57

Re: Droping frames

Post by Ds24mr » 23 Feb 2018, 17:57

Nice, it's working :P

I don't understand what the Problem is, but now I'm again happy.

thanks @all

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests