1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

Black Screen

Any issues that are FireTV specific
Post Reply
edgarcillo
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Jul 2017, 17:29

Black Screen

Post by edgarcillo » 27 Aug 2017, 05:10

I have installed Kodi and MrMC on my Fire TV. I used to have Kodi 16.1 and just recently updated to 17.4 after this I started getting black screen on any menu I used in Kodi, so i though this was only related to Kodi. Now I just try to use Mrmc and the same happened. It opens and shows the main screen but as soon as i click on any menu I get a black screen. If i click the mouse I can heard the clicks and if i click back I get back to the main screen but then it doesnt matter what option I chose I just get back screen and the only way to recover it it seems to be deleting the file addons20.db.

Did I broke my MrMC when I updated Kodi, never had this issue with neither of them while on 16.1. Or is this related to some kind of updated in Kodi/MrMC or the fire tv itself? I would really appreciate any help as i would like to keep both Kodi and MrMc

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 1499
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: Black Screen

Post by amet » 27 Aug 2017, 10:41

Debuglog while this happens please

edgarcillo
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Jul 2017, 17:29

Re: Black Screen

Post by edgarcillo » 01 Sep 2017, 02:29

Hello, here it is the log https://pastebin.com/CVBEYaXB I hope this helps. The app starts correctly then to replicate the issue I go to setting, some times i get the next menu and then whatever I chose I get the black screen. I can hear the click if i move the remote but cannot see anything. when this happen the default multicolor background disappear and I only get a black background then I tried to exit the app clicking the turn off icon but nothing happen so i have to force to close it.

Here it is another log https://pastebin.com/eyBK8B9z after got the back screen and restarted the application but it never started again had to clear the cache and started it again.

The last one with the same black screen https://pastebin.com/zRqey1xh as you can see i can be replicate easily.

In case you need something else a video or something showing the error, please let me know. I will really appreciate getting this fix.

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 1499
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: Black Screen

Post by amet » 01 Sep 2017, 07:05

Let’s see a quick video please, hard to follow

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2343
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Black Screen

Post by davilla » 01 Sep 2017, 12:33

21:18:15 T:366893561024 WARNING: CLangInfo: unable to load language "resource.language.en_gb". Trying to determine matching language addon...
21:18:15 T:366893561024 WARNING: CLangInfo: unable to find an installed language addon matching "resource.language.en_gb". Trying to find an installable language...
21:26:03 T:366893238672 DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogButtonMenu.xml) ------
21:26:03 T:366893238672 INFO: Loading skin file: DialogButtonMenu.xml, load type: KEEP_IN_MEMORY
21:26:03 T:366893238672 ERROR: unable to load:/data/data/tv.mrmc.mrmc/cache/apk/assets/addons/skin.mrmc/720p/DialogButtonMenu.xml, Line 0
Failed to open file
These should never happen, those files should be always present. For some reason, apk assets has become corrupted or purged. Running out of device space ? Bad memory ?

edgarcillo
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Jul 2017, 17:29

Re: Black Screen

Post by edgarcillo » 01 Sep 2017, 16:39

amet wrote:
01 Sep 2017, 07:05
Let’s see a quick video please, hard to follow
Hello Amet. here https://goo.gl/photos/tbgo3NcBqP9aap2e9 you ca find a video that shows what is happening, hopefully this will help to clarify my issue.

Regarding the space i dont know if this could be the issue. Right now I have around 700 MB free in my Fire TV i know it not a lot but I guess it should be enough. Please let me know of any recommendation you may have.

Thanks

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2343
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Black Screen

Post by davilla » 01 Sep 2017, 16:47

uninstall MrMC, reinstall. It is missing critical bits and as such is damaged.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest