1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

TVHeadend: Problem with some German DVB-T2-HD-Stations  [SOLVED]

Any issues that are FireTV specific
Post Reply
kkugel
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Jul 2017, 14:57

TVHeadend: Problem with some German DVB-T2-HD-Stations

Post by kkugel » 22 Jul 2017, 15:40

I use MrMc for watching dvb-t2-hd-stations in Hamburg, Germany. For this I use the tvheadend-client. Unfortunately some stations can only be watched with glitches. I already tried to find the reason for this problem. Here are my results:

  • Only 5 stations are affected. However, among them is one of the most popular German TV stations: ZDF. Here are the other ones: ZDF Neo, 3Sat, ZDF Info, Kika ( I don't watch pay-tv - pay-tv-stations might be affected too).
  • The problem seems to be related to MrMC. I can watch the stations above without glitches with VLC Mediaplayer on the same FireTV2.
  • If I record something from an affected station, the recording is played fine.
  • All affected stations come from the same multiplex (ZDF-Mux). Technical details about this multiplex is available here: http://www.dehnmedia.de/?page=sender&subpage=tsender6. It might be relevant that that ZDF-Mux is sending with code rate 3/5 (data rate 22,0 mbit/s) while all other free stations are below this.
Thanks in advance.

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 1499
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: TVHeadend: Problem with some German DVB-T2-HD-Stations

Post by amet » 22 Jul 2017, 15:43

could you get a debuglog for us to see what MrMC is complaining about

is your firetv on wired or wireless connection? how are you watching it from vlc? is it via m3u8 list?

kkugel
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Jul 2017, 14:57

Re: TVHeadend: Problem with some German DVB-T2-HD-Stations

Post by kkugel » 22 Jul 2017, 16:07

Debuglog: https://pastebin.com/iANJz3fu

My FireTV2 hat a wired connection.

For VLC I use the address: http://192.168.1.7:9981/playlist/channels
This is a playlist including streams of all stations. Inside of VLC for Firetv I use the next track function to switch channels.

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 1499
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: TVHeadend: Problem with some German DVB-T2-HD-Stations

Post by amet » 22 Jul 2017, 18:00

what is a default streaming profile on TVH server and is MrMC PVR addon setup to use something else other than default?

I am using pass as default and PVR addon is left at default setting, empty=default.

see if changing the stream profile changes the behaviour, HTSP should also work just fine and might not have the overheads of the full pass through one.

kkugel
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Jul 2017, 14:57

Re: TVHeadend: Problem with some German DVB-T2-HD-Stations

Post by kkugel » 22 Jul 2017, 19:40

The default streaming profile was pass. Changing it to HTSP unfortunately didn't solve the problem.

Here are two screenshots:
1. station with no problems (ARD): https://photos.app.goo.gl/5r8xOxHelQKmk1Ms2

2. station with glitches (ZDF): https://photos.app.goo.gl/vofnuwgprbnbZtxg2

kkugel
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Jul 2017, 14:57

Re: TVHeadend: Problem with some German DVB-T2-HD-Stations  [SOLVED]

Post by kkugel » 23 Jul 2017, 14:32

I found a solution here: https://www.kodinerds.net/index.php/Thr ... aues-Bild/

Version 4.3.28042017-1 of TVHeadend for Synology seems to have a bug. I manually downgraded to version 4.1.2437-1 and the problem is gone.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest