1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

3.7 and plex (and a question about opacity)

Any issues that are tvOS specific
Spindel
Posts: 16
Joined: 26 Nov 2016, 07:33

3.7 and plex (and a question about opacity)

Post by Spindel » 18 Sep 2018, 18:16

I can’t get this version to load my plex library at all.

I can reach it trough media sources UPnP-sources but it does’t load up the homeshelf like it did before. And the UPnP method is kind of cumbersome and requres a lot of diving into menus.

Also I tried Opacity in 3.7 (because I liked it) and as soon as you go to the home screen you are stuck and can’t navigate anywhere with the appleTV remote.

Spindel
Posts: 16
Joined: 26 Nov 2016, 07:33

Re: 3.7 and plex (and a question about opacity)

Post by Spindel » 18 Sep 2018, 18:32

Ok update.

Niether the plex client nor the plex extension can connect to my plex server.

User avatar
timstephens24
Posts: 742
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:43

Re: 3.7 and plex (and a question about opacity)

Post by timstephens24 » 18 Sep 2018, 20:50

Weird, I'm connecting to Plex fine and did a complete reinstall on the last TestFlight build to test out that it connected to Emby, Plex, and MySQL fine (it did).

Spindel
Posts: 16
Joined: 26 Nov 2016, 07:33

Re: 3.7 and plex (and a question about opacity)

Post by Spindel » 19 Sep 2018, 05:28

I’ve now testet both on my atv4 and 4k and works on niether.

Either I’m stupid (not entierly out of the question) or there is an issue with the latest release.

EDIT:// as a bonus I can also say I have the same issue with my iPhone installation

Spindel
Posts: 16
Joined: 26 Nov 2016, 07:33

Re: 3.7 and plex (and a question about opacity)

Post by Spindel » 19 Sep 2018, 13:05

Ok so my mrmc install on my iPad does not work either with 3.7.

There is two options:

Plex in 3.7 is broken.

Or

Something between my plex server install and 3.7 has a conflict (I’m running the server on a synology diskstation).

Pre 3.7 MrMC and plex worked without flaw on all my devices.

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2277
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: 3.7 and plex (and a question about opacity)

Post by amet » 19 Sep 2018, 23:51

Is plex server selected on home screen?

Spindel
Posts: 16
Joined: 26 Nov 2016, 07:33

Re: 3.7 and plex (and a question about opacity)

Post by Spindel » 20 Sep 2018, 04:11

I can’t select it because all my installations only find mrmc server

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2277
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: 3.7 and plex (and a question about opacity)

Post by amet » 20 Sep 2018, 04:38

Debuglog please

Spindel
Posts: 16
Joined: 26 Nov 2016, 07:33

Re: 3.7 and plex (and a question about opacity)

Post by Spindel » 20 Sep 2018, 08:54

amet wrote:
20 Sep 2018, 04:38
Debuglog please
Log from my ATV4K here:
https://pastebin.com/i0qGrY77


I tried the official Plex app for the ATV4K and it has no problems connecting to the server.

Schweppy
Posts: 24
Joined: 24 Sep 2017, 11:06

Re: 3.7 and plex (and a question about opacity)

Post by Schweppy » 20 Sep 2018, 11:07

Also thought I had this issue but since upgrading to 3.7 it now takes 30-40 seconds to show my Plex library on home screen where as pre update is was less than 5 seconds.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests