1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

Passthrough issue

Any issues that are tvOS specific
Post Reply
Oscar_206
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Mar 2018, 10:13

Passthrough issue

Post by Oscar_206 » 30 Mar 2018, 10:20

Unfortunately i have a Problem with passthrough after the latest Update.. iam Not shure if the reason is the atv update or the mrmc update.

When iam using passthrough, only a ugly noice comes out of my speakers. Before the updates everything was fine with dts and Dolby. Do you allready know the issue?

Iam on the Atv 11.3 and mrmc v 3.6.0. I tried it several times but its allways the same. As i said, before the updates everything works correct.
My av Receiver dont change the input audio to dts or dolby when i start the movie.. only when passthrough is turned off, stereo is coming out fine.

Hope there will be a fast solution..

eazytv
Posts: 61
Joined: 18 Nov 2015, 06:10

Re: Passthrough issue

Post by eazytv » 30 Mar 2018, 10:44

Known issue in 11.3 since beta testing. :?

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2037
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: Passthrough issue

Post by amet » 30 Mar 2018, 10:53

:(

try to disable passthrough in settings -> system-> audio output and see if that helps

haffi@haffi.is
Posts: 33
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 15:15

Re: Passthrough issue

Post by haffi@haffi.is » 30 Mar 2018, 11:59

same problem , its related to DTS pass through it seams.
I wonder how much cpu it takes to decode 5.1 DD or DTS to PCM and send it down. ?
Will it be a problem ?
If not then this should work fine and deliver the best audio possible ( but at a cost of cpu on apple tv )

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2037
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: Passthrough issue

Post by amet » 30 Mar 2018, 12:05

Shouldn’t take too much, I think we can reproduce the issue now and will be looking at a fix ASAP... 3.6.1 to TvOS will follow soon

haffi@haffi.is
Posts: 33
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 15:15

Re: Passthrough issue

Post by haffi@haffi.is » 30 Mar 2018, 12:25

ok I tried ac3 also , but it also does not work within MRMC.

Doing test to see if it works on NEtflix or Plex Native client.

haffi@haffi.is
Posts: 33
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 15:15

Re: Passthrough issue

Post by haffi@haffi.is » 30 Mar 2018, 14:10

Netflix and Plex use PCM audio, when they are sending it. Wether its 5.1 DD or DTS from their movies. It just sends PCM

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3434
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Passthrough issue

Post by davilla » 30 Mar 2018, 14:13

Make sure that tvOS audio settings did not get reset to default, this happens sometimes when a tvOS update is released.

Oscar_206
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Mar 2018, 10:13

Re: Passthrough issue

Post by Oscar_206 » 30 Mar 2018, 18:03

What do you mean by default? There are only 3 Settings - Stereo, Dolby or best Audio (lpcm)?

Oscar_206
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Mar 2018, 10:13

Re: Passthrough issue

Post by Oscar_206 » 30 Mar 2018, 18:04

haffi@haffi.is wrote:
30 Mar 2018, 14:10
Netflix and Plex use PCM audio, when they are sending it. Wether its 5.1 DD or DTS from their movies. It just sends PCM
If you set up Dolby in atv Settings, Netflix will also have Dolby, no pcm

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests