1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

Logitech Harmony Hub - Extra Commands

Any issues that are tvOS specific
cosmoxl
Posts: 1271
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: Logitech Harmony Hub - Extra Commands

Post by cosmoxl » 07 Mar 2018, 20:32

Zodler wrote:
07 Mar 2018, 18:51
Yes I know that it works. If you add that feature, your software would be number 1 of all on Apple TV. You will have a great advantage.

I have tried them all, Infuse, Emby Client, Plex Client. Yours is better. Especially that it is based on Kodi. It can also do HDR -> SDR on the fly conversion which made me very impressed. (It's probably Apple TV doing it, but it works in your software and not in the others)

If you also add keyboard support, it will make your software fully controllable and by far above all.
Here Here! Unfortunately, the HDR -> SDR conversion when AVF is used as decoder is currently broken in the 11.3 betas. I'm really hoping it starts working again in the release. I'd roll back to 11.2.5 release if I could. Anyway, just a gentle heads up so that you don't begin to rely on it too much in case it doesn't work anymore in the future. In the meantime I've setup a PC with plex media player and mpc-hc with latest lav and madvr to do the tonemapping of HDR to SDR...

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3364
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Logitech Harmony Hub - Extra Commands

Post by davilla » 07 Mar 2018, 23:41

Zodler wrote:
07 Mar 2018, 18:51
Yes I know that it works. If you add that feature, your software would be number 1 of all on Apple TV. You will have a great advantage.

I have tried them all, Infuse, Emby Client, Plex Client. Yours is better. Especially that it is based on Kodi. It can also do HDR -> SDR on the fly conversion which made me very impressed. (It's probably Apple TV doing it, but it works in your software and not in the others)

If you also add keyboard support, it will make your software fully controllable and by far above all.
Crap, my Apple BT Keyboard has leaked it's batteries and the screw cap is fused shut :( Serves me right for leaving those batteries in. Time for a new one I guess :)

Zodler
Posts: 12
Joined: 07 Mar 2018, 01:39

Re: Logitech Harmony Hub - Extra Commands

Post by Zodler » 08 Mar 2018, 00:57

:?

Mine is a small Logitech Bluetooth keyboard. This
https://www.logitech.com/en-us/product/keys-to-go

I also have a mac keyboard but never used it. Maybe I should try that and pair it with the Apple TV and see what happens.

Zodler
Posts: 12
Joined: 07 Mar 2018, 01:39

Re: Logitech Harmony Hub - Extra Commands

Post by Zodler » 08 Mar 2018, 01:12

Just connected my apple wireless keyboard. The same result. Only major keys work. Like left right up down enter space esc.

The alphabet doesn't do anything. Normally the T should turn on off the subtitle.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3364
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Logitech Harmony Hub - Extra Commands

Post by davilla » 08 Mar 2018, 01:29

Zodler wrote:
08 Mar 2018, 01:12
Just connected my apple wireless keyboard. The same result. Only major keys work. Like left right up down enter space esc.

The alphabet doesn't do anything. Normally the T should turn on off the subtitle.
check the function keys

Zodler
Posts: 12
Joined: 07 Mar 2018, 01:39

Re: Logitech Harmony Hub - Extra Commands

Post by Zodler » 08 Mar 2018, 02:36

Tried all the function keys, nothing happened.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3364
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Logitech Harmony Hub - Extra Commands

Post by davilla » 08 Mar 2018, 13:14

Zodler wrote:
08 Mar 2018, 02:36
Tried all the function keys, nothing happened.
as per https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202670


Press F3 to quickly switch to a different app.
Press F4 to go to the Home screen.
Press F7 to rewind and F9 to fast forward.
Press F8 or spacebar to play or pause content.

SUPERBIF
Posts: 104
Joined: 31 Mar 2016, 06:43

Re: Logitech Harmony Hub - Extra Commands

Post by SUPERBIF » 08 Mar 2018, 14:08

Can't you do a siricustomcontroller.xml and make a key for subtitle?
I have harmony hub and have done it that way.

Zodler
Posts: 12
Joined: 07 Mar 2018, 01:39

Re: Logitech Harmony Hub - Extra Commands

Post by Zodler » 26 Mar 2018, 21:31

Could you please say in more details how to do that if it works for you.

SUPERBIF
Posts: 104
Joined: 31 Mar 2016, 06:43

Re: Logitech Harmony Hub - Extra Commands

Post by SUPERBIF » 23 Apr 2018, 11:37

I've created this:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- This file contains the mapping of keys (gamepad,remote and keyboard) to actions within XBMC -->
<!-- The <global> section is a fall through - they will only be used if the button is not -->
<!-- used in the current window's section. Note that there is only handling -->
<!-- for a single action per button at this stage. -->
<!-- For joystick/gamepad configuration under linux/win32, see below as it differs from xbox -->
<!-- gamepads. -->

<!-- The format is: -->
<!-- <device> -->
<!-- <button id=""#>xbmc action</button>
<!-- </device> -->

<!-- To map keys from other remotes using the RCA protocol, you may add <customcontroller name="SiriRemote"> blocks -->
<!-- In this case, the tags used are <button id=""#> where # is the original button code (OBC) of the key -->
<!-- You set it up by adding a <customcontroller name="SiriRemote"> block to the window or <global> section: -->
<!-- <customcontroller name="SiriRemote"> -->
<!-- <button id="45">Stop</button>
<!-- </customcontroller> -->

<!-- Note that the action can be a built-in function. -->
<!-- eg <button id="6">ActivateWindow(Favourites)</button>
<!-- would bring up Favourites when the button with the id of 6 is press. In this case, "Menu" -->

<!-- -->
<!-- Button Ids: -->
<!-- 'id' is the button ID used by SDL. The key ids recognized from your remote appears -->
<!-- in /var/log/syslog on the ATV2 for each button pressed and when debug mode is enabled -->
<!-- Use your log to discover and map custom buttons to actions. -->

<keymap>
<global>
<customcontroller name="SiriRemote">
<!-- tap/ir up --> <button id="1">Up</button>
<!-- tap/ir down --> <button id="2">Down</button>
<!-- tap/ir left --> <button id="3">Left</button>
<!-- tap/ir right --> <button id="4">Right</button>
<!-- tap/ir center --> <button id="5">Select</button>
<!-- menu --> <button id="6">Back</button>
<!-- hold center --> <button id="7">ContextMenu</button>
<!-- swipe up --> <button id="8">Up</button>
<!-- swipe down --> <button id="9">Down</button>
<!-- swipe left --> <button id="10">Left</button>
<!-- swipe right --> <button id="11">Right</button>
<!-- play/pause --> <button id="12">PlayPause</button>
<!-- ir play --> <button id="13">Play</button>
<!-- ir pause --> <button id="14">Pause</button>
<!-- ir stop --> <button id="15">Stop</button>
<!-- ir next track --> <button id="16">info</button>
<!-- ir prev track --> <button id="17">ContextMenu</button>
<!-- ir fast forward --> <button id="18">FastForward</button>
<!-- ir rewind --> <button id="19">Rewind</button>
<!-- menu at home --> <button id="20">PreviousMenu</button>
<!-- swipe left/up --> <button id="21">ScrollUp</button>
<!-- swipe right/down --><button id="22">ScrollDown</button>
<!-- page up --> <button id="23">PageUp</button>
<!-- page down --> <button id="24">PageDown</button>
</customcontroller>
</global>
<Home>
<customcontroller name="SiriRemote">
<button id="6">ActivateWindow(Favourites)</button>
</customcontroller>
</Home>
<FullscreenVideo>
<customcontroller name="SiriRemote">
<button id="1">subtitledelayplus</button>
<button id="2">subtitledelayminus</button>
<button id="3">StepBack</button>
<button id="4">StepForward</button>
<button id="5">OSD</button>
<button id="6">info</button>
<button id="7">Pause</button>
<button id="8">noop</button>
<button id="9">noop</button>
<button id="10">StepBack</button>
<button id="11">StepForward</button>
<button id="16">activatewindow(subtitlesearch)</button>
<button id="17">nextsubtitle</button>
</customcontroller>
</FullscreenVideo>
<FullscreenLiveTV>
<customcontroller name="SiriRemote">
<button id="1">ActivateWindow(PVROSDChannels)</button>
<button id="2">ActivateWindow(PVROSDChannels)</button>
<button id="3">StepBack</button>
<button id="4">StepForward</button>
<button id="5">OSD</button>
<button id="6">activatewindow(teletext)</button>
<button id="7">ActivateWindow(PVROSDChannels)</button>
<button id="8">noop</button>
<button id="9">noop</button>
<button id="10">noop</button>
<button id="11">noop</button>
<button id="16">channelup</button>
<button id="17">channeldown</button>
</customcontroller>
</FullscreenLiveTV>
<FullscreenRadio>
<customcontroller name="SiriRemote">
<button id="1">Up</button>
<button id="2">Down</button>
</customcontroller>
</FullscreenRadio>
<Visualisation>
<customcontroller name="SiriRemote">
<button id="1">noop</button>
<button id="2">noop</button>
<button id="3">SkipPrevious</button>
<button id="4">SkipNext</button>
<button id="5">Pause</button>
<button id="6">Fullscreen</button>
<button id="7">OSD</button>
</customcontroller>
</Visualisation>
<SlideShow>
<customcontroller name="SiriRemote">
<button id="1">ZoomIn</button>
<button id="2">ZoomOut</button>
<button id="3">PreviousPicture</button>
<button id="4">NextPicture</button>
<button id="6">Stop</button>
<button id="7">Info</button>
</customcontroller>
</SlideShow>
<ScreenCalibration>
<customcontroller name="SiriRemote">
<button id="5">NextCalibration</button>
</customcontroller>
</ScreenCalibration>
<VideoOSD>
<customcontroller name="SiriRemote">
<button id="7">Back</button>
</customcontroller>
</VideoOSD>
<VideoMenu>
<customcontroller name="SiriRemote">
<button id="5">Select</button>
<button id="6">Stop</button>
<button id="7">OSD</button>
</customcontroller>
</VideoMenu>
<PictureInfo>
<customcontroller name="SiriRemote">
<button id="3">Left</button>
<button id="4">Right</button>
</customcontroller>
</PictureInfo>
</keymap>

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests