1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

Recording with tvheadend?

Any issues that are iOS specific
Post Reply
lovefall
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Aug 2017, 21:20

Recording with tvheadend?

Post by lovefall » 16 Oct 2017, 18:57

Hi,
If I use add-on tvheadend, should I see my recordings made by the backend server in TV/Recordings or should I only see my recordings created with MrMC?
I see the one created with MrMC but not all my recordings from tvheadend.

Niklas

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 1675
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: Recording with tvheadend?

Post by amet » 16 Oct 2017, 19:26

Not sure how it is with older tvh, I think there is/was a setting to set time limit for displaying the recordings.... in principle it’s a backend(tvheadend) setting as we will just display anything that tvh throws at us

lovefall
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Aug 2017, 21:20

Re: Recording with tvheadend?

Post by lovefall » 20 Oct 2017, 15:58

Have tried this for a while now and there must be a bug somewhere...

Every recording I schedule from MrMC shows in both mrmc and backend TVHeadend server.
Not one single recording scheduled from backend have ever showed in mrmc and no timers is shown either.
It has nothing with time to do, this is recordings recorded 5 seconds ago.

Any one else have this problem or can guide me in right direction?
It is annoying to not see my recordings I accidentally set up in backend.

/Niklas

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest