1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

tvOS Testing 2.4.0 (160715.553)

Old TestFlight threads
User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3661
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: tvOS Testing 2.4.0 (160715.553)

Post by davilla » 27 Jul 2016, 03:35

pmcdunnough wrote:Ok, I got to the bottom of my issues. I did not bother to log into PleX.tv and and kept gdm on. Now, MrMC sees both servers and works fine. Strange.

Updating the library from the home page works but is slow as it always has been.

Updating the PleX library works but you don't get any progress indicator. Is that normal?
Updating form home hits mysql. no changes there.

Updating plex content is very fast for local content, faster than mysql. Might add progress indicator later, this is the 1st version. Changes/improvements/tweaks can come later.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3661
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: tvOS Testing 2.4.0 (160715.553)

Post by davilla » 27 Jul 2016, 03:36

cosmoxl wrote:
davilla wrote:
cosmoxl wrote:
if I use the plex app (on apple tv, roku, or fire tv) I can choose to show a library by folders. :) :?
folders are what ? be specific. what are they grouping.
When a folder is added to a plex library plex automatically scans all sub-folders too. The default view for plex is to just show all the videos found. But, you can organize by folder so that things are easier to see and find. I've sent you a video by email.
I see, the problem is core default library mode has no concept of folders.

cosmoxl
Posts: 1407
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: tvOS Testing 2.4.0 (160715.553)

Post by cosmoxl » 27 Jul 2016, 11:46

davilla wrote:
cosmoxl wrote:
davilla wrote:
folders are what ? be specific. what are they grouping.
When a folder is added to a plex library plex automatically scans all sub-folders too. The default view for plex is to just show all the videos found. But, you can organize by folder so that things are easier to see and find. I've sent you a video by email.
I see, the problem is core default library mode has no concept of folders.
ok, thanks for looking

Itzme1234
Posts: 300
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:02

Re: tvOS Testing 2.4.0 (160715.553)

Post by Itzme1234 » 30 Jul 2016, 20:46

I just found one movie that offers actors head shots when you highlight their name. I'd love to know how to get headshot on the all the other movies.

Also, possible issue, when you select an actor it says "Searching, nothing found". It's supposed to list other movies with that actor in your Plex Library.

Schjelde
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Jul 2016, 16:50

Re: tvOS Testing 2.4.0 (160715.553)

Post by Schjelde » 30 Jul 2016, 22:06

Loving the plex feature. Had MySQL setup before. Going all in on the plex server setup now
Switched several times from sql to plex and that made a lot of mess with double movies etc. though I had disabled sql.

Searching genres doesn't work for me.

1 feature that would be awesome would be skinmapshortcuts or favorites on home screen (have a kids folder) so it would be easier for the little ones and better wife factor :-)
(Remote scrolling is hard in mrmc or any trick on that part!? Sorry if it's the wrong place for that.)

cosmoxl
Posts: 1407
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: tvOS Testing 2.4.0 (160715.553)

Post by cosmoxl » 02 Aug 2016, 13:26

tvOS guys sure are taking their time approving 2.4.

User avatar
timstephens24
Posts: 744
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:43

Re: tvOS Testing 2.4.0 (160715.553)

Post by timstephens24 » 02 Aug 2016, 14:20

Is there any way to add an option to allow the server to transcode VC-1 files? I had to use the Plex app last night, and I kept crashing it because I forget the Harmony remote can't skip.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3661
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: tvOS Testing 2.4.0 (160715.553)

Post by davilla » 02 Aug 2016, 15:09

timstephens24 wrote:Is there any way to add an option to allow the server to transcode VC-1 files? I had to use the Plex app last night, and I kept crashing it because I forget the Harmony remote can't skip.
Something we might add in a future version. Right now, everything is Direct Play.

User avatar
timstephens24
Posts: 744
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:43

Re: tvOS Testing 2.4.0 (160715.553)

Post by timstephens24 » 02 Aug 2016, 17:17

Cool thanks. I don't have that many so it's not a huge deal, but when I want to watch one using the Plex app it makes me want to punch babies.

cosmoxl
Posts: 1407
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: tvOS Testing 2.4.0 (160715.553)

Post by cosmoxl » 03 Aug 2016, 11:54

2.4.1 out for tvOS now. :)

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest