Page 22 of 109

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.0

Posted: 16 May 2018, 09:05
by SUPERBIF
Updated to the latest version last night, and my PlexForKodi dissapeared, where do I find it? In extensions?

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.0

Posted: 16 May 2018, 09:51
by inariel12
SUPERBIF wrote:Updated to the latest version last night, and my PlexForKodi dissapeared, where do I find it? In extensions?
Yes, you have to reenable it manually. Extensions are disabled by default in the latest TestFlight build.


Inviato dal mio iPhone utilizzando Tapatalk

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.0

Posted: 16 May 2018, 13:49
by cosmoxl
davilla wrote:
16 May 2018, 04:14
cosmoxl wrote:
16 May 2018, 03:15
cosmoxl wrote:
06 May 2018, 16:09
With this latest shield I've had a couple times now where MrMC stops responding to the play/pause button of the firestick (bluetooth) remote that I use.

https://paste2.org/waYWMWj4

Perhaps that log will have something.
Was anything found re this problem? I think this post slipped through the cracks during a busy time.
Nothing in log, MrMC is just not getting the key press. Does the original shield remote show the same ?
Original shield remote has no play/pause, ff, rw buttons so I'm not sure what you mean.

The important thing to note with the firestick remote is that if I instead press the center button to bring up the OSD, click play/pause of OSD, then the play/pause button on the remote will work again for a little while.

So, I think it's something in MrMC, in one of the recent updates (because it has never done this until this testflight and I've been using SPMC to playback 1080i broadcast recordings and it doesn't happen in there either).

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.0

Posted: 16 May 2018, 16:13
by timstephens24
cosmoxl wrote:
16 May 2018, 13:49
Original shield remote has no play/pause, ff, rw buttons so I'm not sure what you mean.
It actually does. The middle area that's a touch sensitive spot if you double tap you get play/pause.

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.0

Posted: 16 May 2018, 16:22
by cosmoxl
timstephens24 wrote:
16 May 2018, 16:13
cosmoxl wrote:
16 May 2018, 13:49
Original shield remote has no play/pause, ff, rw buttons so I'm not sure what you mean.
It actually does. The middle area that's a touch sensitive spot if you double tap you get play/pause.
:shock: Thanks for that! Will try next time the firestick remote acts up.

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.0

Posted: 16 May 2018, 17:23
by cosmoxl
davilla wrote:
16 May 2018, 04:14
cosmoxl wrote:
16 May 2018, 03:15
cosmoxl wrote:
06 May 2018, 16:09
With this latest shield I've had a couple times now where MrMC stops responding to the play/pause button of the firestick (bluetooth) remote that I use.

https://paste2.org/waYWMWj4

Perhaps that log will have something.
Was anything found re this problem? I think this post slipped through the cracks during a busy time.
Nothing in log, MrMC is just not getting the key press. Does the original shield remote show the same ?
OK, Thanks to Tim I tried the pause/play "button" of the Shield remote. It also exhibits the same behavior as described in my previous posts.

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.0

Posted: 16 May 2018, 18:54
by pecinko
cosmoxl wrote:
16 May 2018, 17:23
davilla wrote:
16 May 2018, 04:14
cosmoxl wrote:
16 May 2018, 03:15


Was anything found re this problem? I think this post slipped through the cracks during a busy time.


Nothing in log, MrMC is just not getting the key press. Does the original shield remote show the same ?
OK, Thanks to Tim I tried the pause/play "button" of the Shield remote. It also exhibits the same behavior as described in my previous posts.
What skin are you using?

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.0

Posted: 16 May 2018, 19:31
by cosmoxl
pecinko wrote:
16 May 2018, 18:54
cosmoxl wrote:
16 May 2018, 17:23
davilla wrote:
16 May 2018, 04:14




Nothing in log, MrMC is just not getting the key press. Does the original shield remote show the same ?
OK, Thanks to Tim I tried the pause/play "button" of the Shield remote. It also exhibits the same behavior as described in my previous posts.
What skin are you using?
Opacity

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.0

Posted: 16 May 2018, 21:05
by jrcorwin
davilla wrote:
16 May 2018, 01:59
Does the native plex client have the same issue ?
No, it plays fine in the native tvOS Plex app. Directv streams the video, but of course transcoded the HD audio. Plays fine though.

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.0

Posted: 16 May 2018, 21:35
by davilla
jrcorwin wrote:
16 May 2018, 21:05
davilla wrote:
16 May 2018, 01:59
Does the native plex client have the same issue ?
No, it plays fine in the native tvOS Plex app. Directv streams the video, but of course transcoded the HD audio. Plays fine though.
Sorry, I mean via MrMC's native Plex client vs the Plex extension ?