Page 19 of 24

Re: Testing MrMC 3.6.1

Posted: 16 Apr 2018, 03:43
by amet
Itzme1234 wrote:
16 Apr 2018, 00:38
Did I imagine having tvOS top shelf features in the previous version? Did you remove that for repairs?
Top shelf works just fine, except on plex addon

Re: Testing MrMC 3.6.1

Posted: 16 Apr 2018, 04:03
by Itzme1234
amet wrote:
16 Apr 2018, 03:43
Itzme1234 wrote:
16 Apr 2018, 00:38
Did I imagine having tvOS top shelf features in the previous version? Did you remove that for repairs?
Top shelf works just fine, except on plex addon
In the previous version it was working with the plex addon. It had an issue when you selected an item from top shelf, but it was there. And it was very very welcomed.

Re: Testing MrMC 3.6.1

Posted: 16 Apr 2018, 04:36
by amet
Guaranteed that it never worked with the addon, the only way to populate top shelf is by home screen calling top shelf handler and passing the list of items to it, and the way those lists are made is handled in core by pulling library , plex and emby content if core is logged in to those services.

I suspect you had plex setup in core and that’s what you were seeing?

Re: Testing MrMC 3.6.1

Posted: 16 Apr 2018, 07:14
by koying
cosmoxl wrote:
15 Apr 2018, 14:07
Did you get the feedback I sent yesterday?
I've got 2 feedback from crashes at exit involving the Plex builtin service (not addon).
I guess that's you?

For all, please add some text, even if random, to the report so that the report are easier to identify ;)
Thanks.

Re: Testing MrMC 3.6.1

Posted: 16 Apr 2018, 13:06
by Itzme1234
Itzme1234 wrote:
13 Apr 2018, 20:40
Good to see top shelf in tvOS, but it is acting strange. If I click on a a top shelf item I go into the Plex Addon main screen but the Movie (or tv) detail page is superimposed over the home screen.

My logs are blank, sorry. I need to debug that at my end :)
I',m certainly not disagreeing with you, but it appeared to this Plex-Add on user to be working when I posted this a few days ago. I hope to see top Shelf with Plex Add-on again.

Re: Testing MrMC 3.6.1

Posted: 16 Apr 2018, 13:34
by cosmoxl
koying wrote:
16 Apr 2018, 07:14
cosmoxl wrote:
15 Apr 2018, 14:07
Did you get the feedback I sent yesterday?
I've got 2 feedback from crashes at exit involving the Plex builtin service (not addon).
I guess that's you?

For all, please add some text, even if random, to the report so that the report are easier to identify ;)
Thanks.
yep, those were me.

I'll add text next time

Also, what about the problem of logs not available via the web GUI?

Re: Testing MrMC 3.6.1

Posted: 16 Apr 2018, 22:17
by Itzme1234
Web GUI isn't showing my logs either. Reads "didn't send any data" also (in Plex Addon) I checked Exit to MrMc and its hangs at three dots.

BTW, I was trying to exit to MrMc to reveal top shelf in TVos.

Re: Testing MrMC 3.6.1

Posted: 16 Apr 2018, 22:41
by koying
Yep. Log issue confirmed and solved.

Re: Testing MrMC 3.6.1

Posted: 17 Apr 2018, 09:18
by SUPERBIF
amet wrote:
12 Apr 2018, 08:29
SUPERBIF wrote:
12 Apr 2018, 06:16
davilla wrote:
11 Apr 2018, 13:58


which skin ?
I normally use Amber but the same problem with default skin.
can you explain more please, what channel list? only OSD will disappear automagically... all other dialogs and if its the list I think you are talking about its included in dialogs as well, it will stay on until you dismiss it.
To be more specific.
ActivateWindow(PVROSDChannels)

When having the channellist in LiveTV and selecting a channel, the ActivateWindow(PVROSDChannels) doesn't automatically disappear after selecting a channel which is should. Have reported this issue multible times. If you want more info, just give me a heads up:)

Re: Testing MrMC 3.6.1

Posted: 17 Apr 2018, 09:30
by amet
I am not sure that it should, why do you think its should?

I use that window all the time and if I am just zapping around to find something to watch its really convenient to have it around. once I find what I what to watch I close it using "menu" button.