1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

Testing MrMC 3.4.1

Old TestFlight threads
Locked
User avatar
Everbrave
Posts: 286
Joined: 30 Dec 2016, 23:03

Re: Testing MrMC 3.4.1

Post by Everbrave » 19 Jan 2018, 21:27

I want to support the other calls for "Swipe-down for Subtitles and Audio selection"; the current implementation is really very "touchy"; literary ;)

SUPERBIF
Posts: 127
Joined: 31 Mar 2016, 06:43

Re: Testing MrMC 3.4.1

Post by SUPERBIF » 19 Jan 2018, 22:04

three6zerocool wrote:
19 Jan 2018, 08:47
Ok, installed latest testflight build.
Discovered slight issue right away.... Cursor control is busted for 3rd party remotes.

I use a Harmony Elite remote via Bluetooth.
With latest build, can not skip forward or back using left and right arrow keys. larger increment skipping using up and down arrow keys is dead too.

Reinstalled previous build 3.41 (180113.2009) and cursor keys on my Harmony remote work again.
How do you get Harmony to pair with Apple TV4k with bluetooth. I can only get it to work in IR.

Golge77
Posts: 30
Joined: 20 Dec 2017, 13:56

Re: Testing MrMC 3.4.1

Post by Golge77 » 20 Jan 2018, 22:21

SUPERBIF wrote:
19 Jan 2018, 22:04
three6zerocool wrote:
19 Jan 2018, 08:47
Ok, installed latest testflight build.
Discovered slight issue right away.... Cursor control is busted for 3rd party remotes.

I use a Harmony Elite remote via Bluetooth.
With latest build, can not skip forward or back using left and right arrow keys. larger increment skipping using up and down arrow keys is dead too.

Reinstalled previous build 3.41 (180113.2009) and cursor keys on my Harmony remote work again.
How do you get Harmony to pair with Apple TV4k with bluetooth. I can only get it to work in IR.
I think he means "Harmony Elite remote --> to HUB with BT --> HUB to ATV4K with IR "
I have that combo and Apple doesn't allow Hub to pair with AppleTV's

cosmoxl
Posts: 1399
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: Testing MrMC 3.4.1

Post by cosmoxl » 21 Jan 2018, 18:12

davilla wrote:
19 Jan 2018, 14:02
something wonky going on with deinterlacers, not sure what, did not tamper in that area of code.
What did you see? Since yadif isn't keeping cadence like it should I tested bob-inverse on a 1080i recording and saw high contrast areas with the same problem I used to see a year ago or so - As if it's not really being deinterlaced. A stop sign panning across the screen looks like the white lettering and red background jump at different times and there are artifacts at the edge of the sign too. I hadn't seen such problems in a while.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3592
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Testing MrMC 3.4.1

Post by davilla » 21 Jan 2018, 19:05

try deinterlace/half

cosmoxl
Posts: 1399
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: Testing MrMC 3.4.1

Post by cosmoxl » 21 Jan 2018, 19:19

davilla wrote:
21 Jan 2018, 19:05
try deinterlace/half
everything looks oddly slow motion or as if it's dropping/skipping frames. But, codec info says it's not. :?

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3592
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Testing MrMC 3.4.1

Post by davilla » 21 Jan 2018, 20:06

codec info sometimes lies :)

cosmoxl
Posts: 1399
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: Testing MrMC 3.4.1

Post by cosmoxl » 21 Jan 2018, 20:09

davilla wrote:
21 Jan 2018, 20:06
codec info sometimes lies :)
because we can't handle the truth? :lol:

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3592
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Testing MrMC 3.4.1

Post by davilla » 22 Jan 2018, 02:02

Think I found it, was sucking away CPU ponies updating the layers when playing video.

cosmoxl
Posts: 1399
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: Testing MrMC 3.4.1

Post by cosmoxl » 22 Jan 2018, 03:48

davilla wrote:
22 Jan 2018, 02:02
Think I found it, was sucking away CPU ponies updating the layers when playing video.
good news! I look forward to testing.

I'm used to seeing it named yadif and yadif(2x). I assume deinterlace-half = yadif and is supposed to create 1 frame from 2 fields, while deinterlace = yadif(2x) and makes a frame out of each field?

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest