1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

Testing MrMC 3.3.0

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2463
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by davilla » 28 Nov 2017, 14:19

smeagol152 wrote:
28 Nov 2017, 13:50
davilla wrote:
27 Nov 2017, 21:07
davilla wrote:
26 Nov 2017, 23:48
(20171126-9b5c348)
fixed xcode build regarding app submittion

This is release candidate. We are waiting review.
Wow, that was fast. Less than one day for both iOS and tvOS.
This means that is Approved? Because I cannot see version 3.3 available in App Store. By the way, are you going to push this version in Github?

Thanks!!!
Approved does not mean released :) We try to release all platforms at one time. Currently holding for MrMC Lite in Apple and Amazon.

Source code changed are always pushed into github when a new version is released.

smeagol152
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Nov 2017, 13:47

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by smeagol152 » 28 Nov 2017, 14:21

davilla wrote:
28 Nov 2017, 14:19
smeagol152 wrote:
28 Nov 2017, 13:50
davilla wrote:
27 Nov 2017, 21:07


Wow, that was fast. Less than one day for both iOS and tvOS.
This means that is Approved? Because I cannot see version 3.3 available in App Store. By the way, are you going to push this version in Github?

Thanks!!!
Approved does not mean released :) We try to release all platforms at one time. Currently holding for MrMC Lite in Apple and Amazon.

Source code changed are always pushed into github when a new version is released.
Thanks for the info!! Understood

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 115
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by Ted377 » 28 Nov 2017, 23:07

davilla wrote:
28 Nov 2017, 00:21
Ted377 wrote:
28 Nov 2017, 00:16
For next TestFlight...

In the Plex settings you can disable the following feature.
”Include in dashboard“
(Include content from this library in On Deck, Recently Added, and global slideshows.)

This setting is unfortunately not adopted by MrMC.
Is it possible to consider this in the next TestFlight?
Best save any request for when the next testflight cranks up, less it get lost :) Or start a thread in viewforum.php?f=11
Okay 8-)

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2463
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by davilla » 29 Nov 2017, 02:10

tvOS 11.2 b5 popped out today. pending MrMC 3.3.0 is still fine :)

mrs4t4n
Posts: 20
Joined: 21 Nov 2017, 14:05

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by mrs4t4n » 29 Nov 2017, 07:34

Hi.
I started playing with MrMC 3.3b yesterday...
And i found two problems, my atv is in 4k50Hz SDR (maybe there is another config recommended?)

1.
When i play hdr 4k file, the atv switch to hdr, and the tv shows hdr - 2160p (ok)
When i play a 1080p SDR the atv remains in 4k sdr, and does a great job scaling the picture to 4k (ok)
When i play a tv show with tvheadend pvr addon:
If it is a sport game, it works fine, displays 4k sdr
If it is a movie, atv activates hdr mode, and the blacks blows up, like the color range was wrong...

2. I had problems with sound, my atv is connected to my tv, and the hdmi arc send audio to my denon avr. The AC3 tracks fails... i will probably hook the atv to my denon this weekend.


Thanks for the beta acccess!

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2463
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by davilla » 29 Nov 2017, 13:23

mrs4t4n wrote:
29 Nov 2017, 07:34
When i play a tv show with tvheadend pvr addon:
If it is a sport game, it works fine, displays 4k sdr
If it is a movie, atv activates hdr mode, and the blacks blows up, like the color range was wrong...

2. I had problems with sound, my atv is connected to my tv, and the hdmi arc send audio to my denon avr. The AC3 tracks fails... i will probably hook the atv to my denon this weekend.
1)
debuglog and mediainfo on the file that incorrectly activates hdr mode, please.

2)
Is it really AC3 and not AC3-E ? MediaInfo on that file will show the audio format. AC3-E will not pass over ARC. If you want to use ARC, set MrMC Channels to two and enable transcode to AC3.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2463
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by davilla » 29 Nov 2017, 13:28

And MrMC 3.3.0 has been released.

MrMC 3.4.0 testflight will start up in a new thread shortly.

mrs4t4n
Posts: 20
Joined: 21 Nov 2017, 14:05

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by mrs4t4n » 29 Nov 2017, 13:34

Ok!
As when i arrives home i will check.
For sure i'll can get the debug log, but the mediainfo... the problem is with live tv though TVHeadEnd PVR addon.

I first will update the 11.2 to beta 5, and then the mrmc to the 20171126-9b5c348.
Then i will get the log :)

I will also try the sound, but i will hook the ATvto my denon avr, so no more ARC. I think that with the ATv in "best sound avaliable", and the mrmc with passtrough will work properly...

cosmoxl
Posts: 749
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by cosmoxl » 29 Nov 2017, 13:37

https://www.reddit.com/r/PleX/comments/ ... v/dqi3y2c/

Just saw this on Reddit. Somebody claiming MrMC doens't handle near blacks well on an ATV4k.

I don't have an ATV4k so I can't comment. Anybody else experienced this?

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2463
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by davilla » 29 Nov 2017, 14:01

cosmoxl wrote:
29 Nov 2017, 13:37
https://www.reddit.com/r/PleX/comments/ ... v/dqi3y2c/

Just saw this on Reddit. Somebody claiming MrMC doens't handle near blacks well on an ATV4k.

I don't have an ATV4k so I can't comment. Anybody else experienced this?
He's full of crap :) Unless he was in this 3.3.0 testflight series, he never got hevc/hdr vectored to avfoundation and properly handled together with dynamic range/display rate switching.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests