1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

Testing MrMC 3.3.0

jabohn
Posts: 263
Joined: 20 Nov 2015, 18:53

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by jabohn » 10 Nov 2017, 04:55

amet wrote:
06 Nov 2017, 04:09
jabohn wrote:
05 Nov 2017, 16:47
Okay, but I don't ever remember it doing this until recently. Did something change or did I change something?

it doesn't make sense... even if I stop playing in the middle of an episode, the selection is back to the first episode. So if I want to continue rewatching, I have to scroll back down to what I had just been watching.
hm, works fine here... I watch already watched episode in the full season.. stop it and it stays on the episode I watched.

sort by episode
order ascending(tried descending as well)

anyone else seeing this?
I'm still having this problem. Here is the debug log.
https://pastebin.com/KS4hKiSc

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 1499
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by amet » 10 Nov 2017, 05:05

Please could you disable trakt and see if that “fixes” the issue... if it does, how is your trakt setup?

Montoya
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 22:46

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by Montoya » 10 Nov 2017, 17:54

Could you enable the "Pause" button while playing content with the PVR SImple Client, if that is possible ?

Only stop is available now.
Thanks !

jabohn
Posts: 263
Joined: 20 Nov 2015, 18:53

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by jabohn » 11 Nov 2017, 01:43

amet wrote:
10 Nov 2017, 05:05
Please could you disable trakt and see if that “fixes” the issue... if it does, how is your trakt setup?
It has no affect on the issue.

enudler
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Oct 2017, 03:10

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by enudler » 11 Nov 2017, 09:51

Has anyone tested 3.3 with tvos 11.2 beta 2?

The hdr image looks very dark

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2343
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by davilla » 11 Nov 2017, 12:35

enudler wrote:
11 Nov 2017, 09:51
Has anyone tested 3.3 with tvos 11.2 beta 2?

The hdr image looks very dark
make sure you are using AVFoundation for hevc/hdr decoding.

enudler
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Oct 2017, 03:10

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by enudler » 11 Nov 2017, 13:52

davilla wrote:
11 Nov 2017, 12:35
enudler wrote:
11 Nov 2017, 09:51
Has anyone tested 3.3 with tvos 11.2 beta 2?

The hdr image looks very dark
make sure you are using AVFoundation for hevc/hdr decoding.
I did, same behavior is also on the screen saver which becomes really dark.
Probably tvOS 11.2 issue

User avatar
timstephens24
Posts: 394
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:43

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by timstephens24 » 11 Nov 2017, 15:27

I don't have that issue with tvOS 11.2b2

cosmoxl
Posts: 731
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by cosmoxl » 12 Nov 2017, 01:04

The codec info on ATV4, when watching live tv via dvblink, shows 0 channels for audio track. Audio seems fine so I suppose it's just cosmetic.

enudler
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Oct 2017, 03:10

Re: Testing MrMC 3.3.0

Post by enudler » 14 Nov 2017, 07:28

timstephens24 wrote:
11 Nov 2017, 15:27
I don't have that issue with tvOS 11.2b2
When watching hdr content the contrast is very low and i have to manually load it up by 20 points
testing with hisense m7000 tv

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests