1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

testing MrMC 3.1.0

DC1983
Posts: 15
Joined: 01 Nov 2016, 10:45

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by DC1983 » 04 Aug 2017, 10:34

The new skin is great, thanks for all your hard work.

Would there be any possibility of having an option to change the default click action for the TV menu? would prefer to set this to open the TV guide as default.

cosmoxl
Posts: 750
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by cosmoxl » 04 Aug 2017, 14:28

DC1983 wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 10:34
The new skin is great, thanks for all your hard work.

Would there be any possibility of having an option to change the default click action for the TV menu? would prefer to set this to open the TV guide as default.
I agree with default action being the guide.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2479
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by davilla » 04 Aug 2017, 15:42

20170804-d72591a
skin.opacity: varoius fixes , upstream sync
skin.opacity: add dark theme setting

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 115
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by Ted377 » 04 Aug 2017, 15:43

davilla wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 15:42
20170804-d72591a
skin.opacity: varoius fixes , upstream sync
skin.opacity: add dark theme setting
dark theme setting ?

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2479
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by davilla » 04 Aug 2017, 15:46

Ted377 wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 15:43
davilla wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 15:42
20170804-d72591a
skin.opacity: varoius fixes , upstream sync
skin.opacity: add dark theme setting
dark theme setting ?
read up a page or so.

Itzme1234
Posts: 183
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:02

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by Itzme1234 » 04 Aug 2017, 17:00

You guys. ;) I just found Viewtype. Can you feel our love? Grid view and dark theme is a MrMc thing of beauty. :) I long press a movie for movie information, voila! another thing of beauty. Pretty soon you're gonna give us The Rotten Tomatos reviews and tv theme music and I'll have to buy you a gift :D

Is there a way to have the Movie/Title grid view be my home screen when I enter the app?

Thanks!

Everbrave
Posts: 136
Joined: 30 Dec 2016, 23:03

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by Everbrave » 04 Aug 2017, 18:19

iOS issues fixed; all look and work great now!
Thanks for the big effort

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 115
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by Ted377 » 04 Aug 2017, 18:41

davilla wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 15:46
Ted377 wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 15:43
davilla wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 15:42
20170804-d72591a
skin.opacity: varoius fixes , upstream sync
skin.opacity: add dark theme setting
dark theme setting ?
read up a page or so.
Ah okay :)

User avatar
timstephens24
Posts: 432
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:43

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by timstephens24 » 04 Aug 2017, 20:50

amet wrote:
04 Aug 2017, 04:55
timstephens24 wrote:
03 Aug 2017, 21:12
I still cannot get out of the 'Show Information' window on the iPad. Gestures do not work and there's no button to go back.
Got it, will look into it

edit: done for the next round of TF
edit2: gestures work just fine here, why are you having issues with it? 2 finger swipe from right to left? not trying to convince you to use the gestures, just trying to figure out why its not working for you :)
The 2 finger swipe is sort of working now. It's extremely hit or miss. But the button is awesome, works brilliantly, thanks!

CallClear
Posts: 40
Joined: 29 Mar 2016, 21:29

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by CallClear » 04 Aug 2017, 22:38

This doesn't have anything to do with the new skin but while testing it I came across a curiosity. When using the music player, short press will pause and long press brings up the OSD. In the video player, short press brings up the OSD and long press pauses. Is this intentional?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest