1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

testing MrMC 3.1.0

cosmoxl
Posts: 644
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by cosmoxl » 11 Aug 2017, 15:26

Is there such a thing as a long "press" of the menu button on apple tv 4? If so, could we have exiting the app require a long press? In that way it would sort of be analogous to the other platforms. I keep finding myself exiting the app accidentally pressing the menu button. :)

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2051
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by davilla » 11 Aug 2017, 15:35

cosmoxl wrote:
11 Aug 2017, 15:26
Is there such a thing as a long "press" of the menu button on apple tv 4? If so, could we have exiting the app require a long press? In that way it would sort of be analogous to the other platforms. I keep finding myself exiting the app accidentally pressing the menu button. :)
No, quitting an App is specifically forbidden on iOS/tvOS. Adding this ability would be an automatic reject during review process.

Just an FYI, recent Netflix App update has a changed menu behavior. menu goes back but not out of app on Netflix home, to do this require long press on menu. Which is forbidden and an automatic reject during review process :) Not sure if Apple changed the rules or somehow Netflix slipped by during it's review.

cosmoxl
Posts: 644
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by cosmoxl » 11 Aug 2017, 16:19

davilla wrote:
11 Aug 2017, 15:35
cosmoxl wrote:
11 Aug 2017, 15:26
Is there such a thing as a long "press" of the menu button on apple tv 4? If so, could we have exiting the app require a long press? In that way it would sort of be analogous to the other platforms. I keep finding myself exiting the app accidentally pressing the menu button. :)
No, quitting an App is specifically forbidden on iOS/tvOS. Adding this ability would be an automatic reject during review process.

Just an FYI, recent Netflix App update has a changed menu behavior. menu goes back but not out of app on Netflix home, to do this require long press on menu. Which is forbidden and an automatic reject during review process :) Not sure if Apple changed the rules or somehow Netflix slipped by during it's review.
:? Netflix backing out of the app with menu like it always has for me. I have the latest update.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2051
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by davilla » 11 Aug 2017, 16:21

maybe limited to IR remotes but MrMC acts the same as before.

Looxoor
Posts: 120
Joined: 18 Nov 2015, 11:30

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by Looxoor » 12 Aug 2017, 21:52

Oh, just thought of another thing I miss in the new skin.

In tv show episode list, I'd like the air date on the right panel, miss that from the other skins.

Looxoor
Posts: 120
Joined: 18 Nov 2015, 11:30

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by Looxoor » 13 Aug 2017, 00:14

Looxoor wrote:Oh, just thought of another thing I miss in the new skin.

In tv show episode list, I'd like the air date on the right panel, miss that from the other skins.
Suddenly can't edit the post on tapatalk so a new one I'm afraid.

Remembered another thing I miss: current time and time until finished on pause OSD.

User avatar
Ted377
Posts: 82
Joined: 24 Jul 2016, 12:36

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by Ted377 » 13 Aug 2017, 19:07

I also wish so some functions from the other skins. It would be great to install one or the other, which can be activated and deactivated. Depending on how one or the other would like it.

jabohn
Posts: 228
Joined: 20 Nov 2015, 18:53

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by jabohn » 14 Aug 2017, 01:02

I just found something else missing... the top black bar when in TV Shows which has your current location, it's missing the name of the TV show when you're in a season.

For example, it says "TV Shows / Season 3"
But it should say "TV Shows / The Big Bang Theory / Season 3"

It correctly says the show name up there when your viewing all the seasons but as soon as you go into a season, the show name is missing.

User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 2051
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by davilla » 15 Aug 2017, 16:56

20170814-f9c2041
pull lokalise
add CTextureRemoveJob, workshere(TM)
thumb regenerate , close db after we colect textures
remove SETTING_MYVIDEOS_EXTRACTFLAGS and SETTING_MYVIDEOS_EXTRACTTHUMB settings, we always want these
plex: fix listing album tracks if only one song is in it
skin.opacity: add genre filter in home -> music tab
skin.opacity: show episode title in recently added and in progress
skin.opacity: make show name bigger in lists
skin.opacity: fix numericPad text coulour

cosmoxl
Posts: 644
Joined: 12 Dec 2015, 14:16

Re: testing MrMC 3.1.0

Post by cosmoxl » 15 Aug 2017, 17:25

Nice additions to the skin. The font size is good now I think.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest