1. No user installed addons are supported, python or otherwise.
2. No, they really are not supported.
3. They are not coming back
4. Read from 1. again

Any mention of illegal streaming sites, addons or any pirated material will not be tolerated. This is not democracy and any offenders will be banned and posts deleted immediately without warning.

Other than that, we hope you enjoy MrMC so far and we welcome any input and feedback you might have.

Team MrMC.

Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Post Reply
User avatar
davilla
Team MrMC
Posts: 3586
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 17:01

Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Post by davilla » 15 Oct 2018, 11:35

How to request Testflight access: Send an email to support@mrmc.tv with the subject "1.21 gigawatts!", include your forum username and email address tied to device, and which flavor (tvOS, iOS).

Pending for iOS.
Released for tvOS.
Released for Amazon -> https://forum.mrmc.tv/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=4466 and use that thread for Amazon FireTV Beta feedback
Released for GooglePlay -> https://forum.mrmc.tv/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=4482 and use that thread for GooglePlay Beta feedback

(181014.1430 @9933ced953)

sync: scrappers
fix: catch shoutcast exception
fix: plex addon cached images handling
fix: set server type once plex or emby service is signed in and remove them once server has been signed out
fix: resume video from DialogVideoInfo
fix: amc(s) timestamps
plex: notify home screen on every client we find, should speed up homescreen update
fix: droid broken IEC
add: Alexa control via mediasession
fix: AFTV send a dummy "pause" mediasession command when switching reso
core: host/domain names are case-insensitive (RFC 4343)
smb: libdsm seems to expect host/domain names as uppercase
core: darwin, document videoDynamicRange and add test to check display (hdtv) capabilities
fix slow thumb/cover updates when entering dir
core: change cache type of libdsm/libsmb2 to match others
core: darwin, fixed par/dar under videotoolbox
plex: browsing by nodes would not show if we only have one item
core: disable plex transcode serializer for thumb/image caching
sync: skin.ariana

(181024.2339 @20181024-a83b6d5)
smb2: sync to upstream
smb2: add browse for server shares
smb2: hide “Windows network (SMB)” if smb2 is used

(181027.1447 @20181027-4e8aec4)
sync skins to fix missing 'm' in pm3hd.
Revert "core: disable plex transcode serializer for thumb/image caching"

(181104.2129 @20181104-0678384)
sync: upstream, Fix crash on exit when checking of libgpg-error lock object size.
sync metadata.common.imdb.com to 3.1.3
sync metadata.tvdb.com to 2.0.16
core: fixed qualifier for eac3 max bitrate

3.7.1 (181106.1741)
sync: upstream, Fix crash on exit when checking of libgpg-error lock object size.
sync metadata.common.imdb.com to 3.1.3
sync metadata.tvdb.com to 2.0.16
core: fixed qualifyer for eac3 max bitrate
fixup: pvr addons

User avatar
Montoya
Posts: 185
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 22:46

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Post by Montoya » 15 Oct 2018, 22:25

1.21 gigawatts!.... All we need is a little bit of plutonium :o

Are we going Back to the Future with this TF release :mrgreen: ;)

User avatar
timstephens24
Posts: 728
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:43

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Post by timstephens24 » 16 Oct 2018, 21:20

For Ariana, I can quick scroll with the Siri remote in the Movies, TV Shows, and Music sections, but not the PVR TV section. If I start something playing, then I can long press the Siri remote to get the channel list to come up and I can quick scroll through there, but it's a little slow and adding wrapping would be nice to get from the top to the bottom quickly. It takes 16 seconds to quick scroll from the top to the bottom of a 238 channel list after starting playback, and about 2 minutes if you try to scroll to the bottom without starting playback first.

Aesthetiker
Posts: 10
Joined: 25 Dec 2017, 22:24

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Post by Aesthetiker » 17 Oct 2018, 08:02

On LiveTV with Tvheadend the picture is freezing after a couple of minutes. The audio is still working the channel yesterday where i can repeat this multiple times was "Das Erste". I am happy to provide the log but i believe this can be reproduced on any MRMC installation.

Itzme1234
Posts: 297
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:02

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Post by Itzme1234 » 17 Oct 2018, 13:25

Coming from Plex Addon to Ariana with Plex service... newly added On Deck poster is visible when focused on, but it’s recently added rectangle is blank (gray ticket). If I highlight that rectangle the image appears there and disappears on the On Deck. It’s whack-a-mole with posters.

Other than that Ariana On ATV is looking better and better. I’m looking forward to more Plex-like features being added.

Itzme1234
Posts: 297
Joined: 09 Dec 2015, 22:02

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Post by Itzme1234 » 17 Oct 2018, 13:34

Added a new TV series and 3 episodes that are showing up when I click o the TV Shows filter button, but the series isn’t appearing anywhere on the home screen,the main first screen. reentry into the app or swapping servers isn’t fixing it. Is there a refresh button in Ariana?

BTW the reentry into MrMc fixed the whack a Mole poster issue I posted above.

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2247
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Post by amet » 17 Oct 2018, 16:14

Aesthetiker wrote:
17 Oct 2018, 08:02
On LiveTV with Tvheadend the picture is freezing after a couple of minutes. The audio is still working the channel yesterday where i can repeat this multiple times was "Das Erste". I am happy to provide the log but i believe this can be reproduced on any MRMC installation.
I have no issues on tvheadend, using it daily on 13e with multiple channels.

Is this a new issue? If you roll back to 3.7.0 is the issue fixed?

Debuglog might help

jrcorwin
Posts: 72
Joined: 28 Nov 2017, 18:44

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Post by jrcorwin » 17 Oct 2018, 20:46

I have an HDHomerun Quattro and live tv isn’t playing automatically. It starts paused and I have to hit play. Then I have to FF to get back to “live.”

User avatar
amet
Team MrMC
Posts: 2247
Joined: 26 Oct 2015, 16:59

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Post by amet » 18 Oct 2018, 04:32

jrcorwin wrote:
17 Oct 2018, 20:46
I have an HDHomerun Quattro and live tv isn’t playing automatically. It starts paused and I have to hit play. Then I have to FF to get back to “live.”
Debuglog? Is it 3.7.1 related? Does going back to 3.7.0 fix the issue?

monkbolt
Posts: 25
Joined: 16 Feb 2016, 12:17

Re: Testing MrMC 3.7.1

Post by monkbolt » 18 Oct 2018, 11:22

I finally got to the bottom of the problem I was having with Plex on MrMC for several months. Here's my first post about it. As I suspected, the intermittent failure to connect to Plex has to do with geoblocking in my country. In April there was an idiotic (and, ultimately, failed) attempt to block Telegram (an instant messenger) in Russia during which huge swaths of IP addresses that had nothing to do with Telegram got blocked. Unfortunately, 3 out of 6 IP addresses plex.tv resolves to are on that list.

Here are all of them (from DNSWatch):
52.49.216.28
34.248.104.143
52.48.233.206
54.76.102.118
54.229.133.110
34.252.161.85

Here are the only 3 addresses NOT being blocked (I verified it by checking all 6 against the official block list here: http://blocklist.rkn.gov.ru):
52.49.216.28
52.48.233.206
54.76.102.118

So every time I launch MrMC and plex.tv resolves to one of the blocked addresses (which seems to happen around 90% of the time), I can't connect to Plex. For whatever reason it doesn't happen on any other Plex client I tried. Could you please look into resolving this (maybe by checking the client's IP address location)? It sure would be easier than trying to reverse the decision of the Russian court. I know from reading a popular Russian message board that there are quite a few MrMC users there and for all of them this feature is broken as well (even if they don't know it). Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests